Career Training Path

Career Training PathCalifornia › Pacific College

Pacific College

Costa Mesa, California · Private for-profit college

LPN / LVN programs
not reportedcompletion rate · California avg 64%
$22,469median debt of graduates
$62,792median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$70,064median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$30,789annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education | WASC Senior College and University Commission (Accredited)
Address: 3160 Red Hill Ave, Costa Mesa, CA 92626 · Phone: (714) 662-4402 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Pacific College is a private for-profit trade school in Costa Mesa, California, offering LPN / LVN programs, accredited by the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education and WASC.

Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, median graduate debt at Pacific College is $22,469 and median earnings 10 years after entry are $70,064; the campus completion rate compared to the state average of 64.2% is not reported.

Annual cost of attendance at Pacific College is reported at $30,789, federal financial aid including FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used, and 28.0% of students receive Pell Grants.

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Licensed practical and licensed vocational nurses$64,390$79,750$93,720

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in California (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Associate degree 86 $41,294 not reported not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Certificate, 1–2 years 12 $47,647 $42,495 not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →

About this school

Pacific College is a private for-profit trade and career school located in Costa Mesa, California. It is accredited by the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education and the WASC Senior College and University Commission, and it participates in federal Title IV financial aid programs, meaning students can use FAFSA-based aid such as Pell Grants to help pay for enrollment. The campus's primary trade offering is LPN / LVN programs, with 98 completers recorded and an undergraduate enrollment of 225 students.

Federal data shows a median debt among graduates of $22,469 and median earnings ten years after entry of $70,064. Annual cost of attendance is reported at $30,789, and 28.0% of students receive Pell Grants. The campus's own completion rate is not reported, though the state average completion rate for comparable programs is 64.2%; how this campus compares to that state average is not reported for this campus in federal data.

This campus centers on a single trade family — LPN / LVN training — which suggests a fit for students seeking focused, license-oriented preparation rather than a broad multi-program associate degree pathway. Whether the program length and schedule suit an adult career-changer is not detailed in the data provided, so prospective students should contact the school directly to confirm program length and format. To verify accreditation status and outcomes independently, check the accreditors listed above and review the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard entry for this campus before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Pacific College's main trade offering is LPN / LVN programs, with 98 program completers reported. The school lists two programs total within the lpn-programs family.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, Pacific College is accredited by the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education and the WASC Senior College and University Commission, and its accreditation status is listed as Accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, Pacific College participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA-based aid including Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

This campus's individual completion rate is not reported in federal data. The state average completion rate for comparable programs is 64.2%, but a direct comparison for this campus is not reported.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt among graduates is reported at $22,469, per federal Scorecard data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $70,064.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The reported annual cost of attendance is $30,789.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

Pacific College is a private for-profit institution, which can affect tuition levels, ownership structure, and how financial aid and outcomes are regulated compared to public or non-profit schools.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported in the data provided; contact the school at (714) 662-4402 or via its website to confirm program duration.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can confirm accreditation through the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education and WASC Senior College and University Commission, and review official outcome data via the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?422695.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The data does not specify program schedules or formats needed to assess fit for adult career-changers; prospective students should contact the school directly to discuss scheduling and program structure.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing requirements for LPN / LVN programs are not detailed in the data provided; contact the school or check state licensing board requirements for LPN/LVN credentials.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Pacific College by phone at (714) 662-4402 or through its website at https://www.pacific-college.edu/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with other nearby schools offering LPN / LVN programs is not reported in this dataset; consult the College Scorecard for side-by-side comparisons.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →