Career Training Path

Career Training PathTexas › Peloton College

Peloton College

Dallas, Texas · Private for-profit

Medical assistant programsMedical billing & coding programs
82%completion rate · Texas avg 64%
$9,500median debt of graduates
$24,014median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$33,559median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$22,485annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Council on Occupational Education (Accredited)
Address: 10830 N Central Expwy Ste 252, Dallas, TX 75231 · Phone: (214) 777-6433 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
Sanction on record, not yet lifted — Jul 2026 · Show Cause · Council on Occupational Education. 8 sanction actions in the window.
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Peloton College is a private for-profit trade school in Dallas, Texas offering medical assistant and medical billing & coding programs, accredited by the Council on Occupational Education.

Peloton College's completion rate is 82.2%, above the Texas state average of 63.5%, with median graduate debt of $9,500 and median earnings of $33,559 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Annual cost of attendance at Peloton College is $22,485, and the school participates in federal financial aid programs (Title IV), with 73.9% of students receiving Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Peloton College Peloton College: 82.2% 82.2% Texas average Texas average: 63.5% 63.5% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Medical assistants$31,200$39,520$46,180
Medical records specialists$34,440$48,860$63,970

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Texas (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Certificate, 1–2 years 79 not reported not reported not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services Certificate, 1–2 years 3 $20,202 not reported $9,500

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means the cohort was too small to publish.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →

About this school

Peloton College is a private for-profit trade school in Dallas, Texas, accredited by the Council on Occupational Education and approved for federal financial aid (Title IV). The campus concentrates on two program families: medical assistant programs and medical billing & coding programs, with medical assistant training accounting for the bulk of recent completions.

Federal data show a completion rate of 82.2%, above the Texas state average of 63.5%. Graduates carry a median debt of $9,500, and median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $33,559. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $22,485, and 73.9% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a largely lower-income student population relying on aid to attend.

Given its narrow focus on medical assistant and billing/coding training, this campus is likely to suit students seeking a direct path into healthcare support roles rather than those seeking broad associate-degree study; program length itself is not reported for this campus in federal data, so applicants should confirm scheduling and format directly with the school. Prospective students should verify current accreditation status with the Council on Occupational Education and review the school's federal outcomes directly on the College Scorecard before enrolling, since figures can change year to year and this listing reflects only the most recent reported data.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Peloton College offers medical assistant programs and medical billing & coding programs. Medical assistant training makes up the majority of program completions at this campus.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, Peloton College is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education, and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, Peloton College participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, and 73.9% of its students receive Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 82.2%, which is above the Texas state average of 63.5%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates carry a median debt of $9,500, according to federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $33,559.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The annual cost of attendance is reported as $22,485.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

Peloton College is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition costs and institutional funding sources compared to public or non-profit schools.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (214) 777-6433 or visit its website for details.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can confirm accreditation with the Council on Occupational Education and review federal outcome data on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?459514.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The school's focused offerings in medical assistant and billing/coding programs may suit career changers seeking healthcare support training, though specific scheduling or format details are not reported in federal data.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing or certification requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly to confirm requirements for its medical assistant and billing/coding programs.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Peloton College at (214) 777-6433 or visit https://www.pelotoncollege.edu/ for application information.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with other nearby schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; use the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?459514 to compare outcomes across institutions.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →