Career Training Path › Arizona › Pima Medical Institute-Mesa
Pima Medical Institute-Mesa
Mesa, Arizona · Private for-profit career college · Training programs available:
Address: 957 S. Dobson Road, Mesa, AZ 85202 · Phone: (480) 644-0267 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Pima Medical Institute-Mesa is a private for-profit trade school in Mesa, Arizona offering medical assistant, radiology and sonography, and dental assistant programs, accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.
Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, Pima Medical Institute-Mesa has a 67.3% completion rate versus a 64.4% state average, with graduates carrying median debt of $9,500 and median earnings of $38,673 ten years after entry.
Annual cost of attendance at Pima Medical Institute-Mesa is $27,503, and the school participates in federal financial aid (Title IV), with 49.6% of students receiving Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Medical assistants | $38,100 | $45,940 | $48,450 |
| Radiologic technologists and technicians | $61,510 | $89,200 | $106,920 |
| Dental assistants | $38,500 | $49,000 | $57,880 |
| Pharmacy technicians | $39,040 | $47,640 | $54,060 |
| Emergency medical technicians | $33,860 | $39,500 | $48,350 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Arizona (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 67 | $26,901 | $27,140 | $8,890 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Associate degree | 55 | $53,594 | $54,438 | $26,923 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Associate degree | 54 | $36,019 | $45,723 | $26,524 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Associate degree | 45 | $36,019 | $45,723 | $26,524 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 20 | $26,901 | $27,140 | $8,890 |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 20 | $24,908 | $25,121 | $8,508 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Associate degree | 5 | $53,594 | $54,438 | $26,923 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Pima Medical Institute-Mesa is a private for-profit trade and career training campus in Mesa, Arizona. It participates in federal financial aid programs (Title IV), and its programs hold accreditation from the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools, along with program-specific accreditors including the American Occupational Therapy Association, the American Physical Therapy Association, and the Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology. The campus offers 7 program families, most commonly medical assistant programs, radiology & sonography programs, and dental assistant schools.
Federal data show a completion rate of 67.3%, which is near the Arizona state average of 64.4%. Graduates carry a median debt of $9,500, and median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $38,673. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $27,503, and 49.6% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a substantial share of low-income enrollment.
This campus may suit students seeking shorter, career-focused programs in allied health fields such as medical assisting, radiology, or dental assisting, though specific program lengths and formats are not detailed here and should be confirmed directly with the school. Prospective students should verify current accreditation status and review outcome data independently via the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard before enrolling. Any figures not listed above are not reported for this campus in federal data.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Pima Medical Institute-Mesa offers 7 program families, most commonly medical assistant programs, radiology & sonography programs, and dental assistant schools.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, it is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools, with additional program-specific accreditation from bodies such as the American Occupational Therapy Association, the American Physical Therapy Association, and the Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this campus participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, and 49.6% of its students receive Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 67.3%, which is near the Arizona state average of 64.4%.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Graduates carry a median debt of $9,500 according to federal data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $38,673.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
The annual cost of attendance is listed at $27,503.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
This is a private for-profit school, which can affect cost, financial aid terms, and how outcomes should be compared with public or non-profit alternatives.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program lengths are not reported for this campus in the available data; contact the school at (480) 644-0267 or visit pmi.edu for details.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can review official outcome data and accreditation status through the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?260691.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The listed allied health program families may suit career changers, but specific scheduling or format details for adult learners are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly to confirm.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Specific licensing or certification requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; check with relevant state licensing boards or contact the school directly.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach Pima Medical Institute-Mesa at (480) 644-0267 or visit https://pmi.edu/ for application information.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data with other nearby schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; consult the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?260691 to compare schools directly.
Other trade and career schools in Mesa, AZ
- Mesa Community CollegeMesa, AZ · community college
- UEI College-MesaMesa, AZ · 50% completion
- Pima Medical Institute-East ValleyMesa, AZ · 76% completion
- East Valley Institute of TechnologyMesa, AZ · 68% completion
- Carrington College-MesaMesa, AZ · 54% completion
- Arizona College-MesaMesa, AZ · 88% completion
- Avalon Institute-MesaMesa, AZ · 84% completion
- Arizona School of Integrative StudiesMesa, AZ · 83% completion
See all trade and career schools in Arizona or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.