Career Training Path

Career Training Path › North Carolina › Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology

Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology

Mooresville, North Carolina · Private for-profit career college · Training programs available:

Cosmetology schools
52%completion rate · North Carolina avg 48%
$9,833median debt of graduates
$23,294median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$22,786median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$20,407annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (Accredited)
Address: 461-C East Plaza Drive, Mooresville, NC 28115 · Phone: (704) 235-0185 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology is a private for-profit trade school in Mooresville, NC, offering cosmetology programs and accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.

Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology has a 52.4% completion rate, near the state average of 47.8%, with median graduate debt of $9,833 and median earnings of $22,786 ten years after entry.

Annual cost of attendance at Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology is $20,407, federal financial aid can be used since the school participates in Title IV, and 39.6% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Pinnacle Institute of… Pinnacle Institute of…: 52.4% 52.4% North Carolina average North Carolina average: 47.8% 47.8% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$26,880$38,410$48,300

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in North Carolina (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 30 $16,927 $17,033 $11,904

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →

About this school

Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology is a private for-profit trade school in Mooresville, North Carolina. It is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and students can use federal financial aid (Title IV) to help pay for tuition. The campus focuses on a single program family, cosmetology schools, which accounts for its 30 recent completers.

Federal data show a completion rate of 52.4%, which is near the North Carolina state average of 47.8%. Graduates who took out loans carried a median debt of $9,833, and median earnings ten years after entry were reported at $22,786. The annual cost of attendance is listed at $20,407, and 39.6% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a substantial share of the student body qualifies for need-based aid.

Because this campus offers a single, focused cosmetology program rather than a range of degree levels, it may suit students seeking direct entry into a specific trade rather than a broad academic path. Whether the program length and schedule fit an adult career-changer's needs is not reported for this campus in federal data, so prospective students should contact the school directly. To verify current accreditation status and see the latest federal outcome figures, check the school's accreditor listing and the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology offers one program family: cosmetology schools, with 30 recent completers.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, it is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and its status is listed as accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, the school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, and 39.6% of its students receive Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 52.4%, which is near the North Carolina state average of 47.8%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

The median debt among graduates is $9,833, per federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings ten years after entry are reported at $22,786.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The annual cost of attendance is listed at $20,407.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition pricing and program structure compared to public or non-profit institutions.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at (704) 235-0185 or visit its website for details.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can confirm accreditation through the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences and review federal outcome data on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?408163.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

This is not reported for this campus in federal data; the single-program cosmetology focus suggests direct trade training, but scheduling and pacing details should be confirmed with the school.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school or the North Carolina Board of Cosmetic Art Examiners for specifics.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology at (704) 235-0185 or through its website at https://pinnacleinstitute.edu/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with other nearby cosmetology schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; check the College Scorecard to compare similar institutions.

Other trade and career schools in Mooresville, NC

See all trade and career schools in North Carolina or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →