Career Training Path › Texas › Remington College-North Houston Campus
Remington College-North Houston Campus
Houston, Texas · Private non-profit career college
Address: 11310 Greens Crossing Blvd, Ste 300, Houston, TX 77067 · Phone: (281) 885-4450 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Remington College-North Houston Campus is a private non-profit trade school in Houston, Texas, offering medical assistant, cosmetology, and dental assistant programs, accredited by ACCSC.
Federal outcome data such as completion rate comparison, median graduate debt, and median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus. The state average completion rate for comparable programs is 63.5%, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
Cost is not reported in federal data for Remington College-North Houston Campus; contact the school for current tuition. Federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used at this school, though the share of students receiving Pell is not reported.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Medical assistants | $31,200 | $39,520 | $46,180 |
| Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists | $23,580 | $30,680 | $47,180 |
| Dental assistants | $35,400 | $45,430 | $48,280 |
| HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installers | $38,100 | $57,760 | $69,860 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Texas (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 33 | $15,441 | $15,303 | $14,750 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 21 | $22,222 | $22,125 | $14,120 |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 20 | $21,379 | $23,185 | $9,500 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 14 | $22,222 | $22,125 | $14,120 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Associate degree | 10 | $26,095 | $29,779 | $20,000 |
| Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) | Certificate, 1–2 years | 6 | $29,049 | $30,861 | $12,965 |
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Associate degree | 2 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Remington College-North Houston Campus is a private non-profit trade and career school located in Houston, Texas. It is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges, and federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used by eligible students. The campus offers seven program families, with the highest enrollment in medical assistant programs (45 students), cosmetology schools (35 students), and dental assistant schools (20 students). The school also offers HVAC training among its program offerings.
Federal data show 106 trade completers at this campus. The state average completion rate for comparable programs is 63.5%, though this campus's own completion rate and how it compares to that state average are not reported for this campus in federal data. Median debt of graduates, median earnings 10 years after entry, annual cost of attendance, and the share of students receiving Pell Grants are also not reported for this campus in federal data.
Because detailed program lengths are not listed here, prospective students should contact the school directly to determine whether a given program is a short certificate track or a longer associate-level program, and whether the schedule and setting fit an adult career-changer's needs. Before enrolling, verify current accreditation status directly with the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges and review any available outcome data through the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Remington College-North Houston Campus offers seven program families, with the largest being medical assistant programs (45 students), cosmetology schools (35 students), and dental assistant schools (20 students). HVAC training is also offered among the program families listed.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the campus is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges, and its status is listed as accredited.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this campus participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used by eligible students.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
This campus's specific completion rate is not reported in federal data, though the state average completion rate for comparable programs is 63.5%. How this campus compares to that average is not reported.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school at (281) 885-4450 or check the College Scorecard link for updates.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly for current tuition figures.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
Remington College-North Houston Campus is a private non-profit school, which can affect tuition structure, financial aid options, and institutional priorities compared to for-profit or public institutions.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program lengths are not reported in the data provided; contact the school directly at (281) 885-4450 or visit its website to confirm program duration.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can confirm accreditation status with the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges and review federal outcome data through the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?445203.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
Program length and schedule details that would confirm fit for adult career-changers are not reported in this data; contact the school directly to discuss scheduling options.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach Remington College-North Houston Campus at (281) 885-4450 or through its website at https://www.remingtoncollege.edu/locations/houston/greenspoint/.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data with other nearby schools is not reported in federal data available for this listing; use the College Scorecard to compare campuses directly.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.