Career Training Path › Kentucky › Ross Medical Education Center-Bowling Green
Ross Medical Education Center-Bowling Green
Bowling Green, Kentucky · Private for-profit career school · Training programs available:
Address: 1724 Rockingham Ave, Suite 102, Bowling Green, KY 42104 · Phone: (270) 796-2052 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Ross Medical Education Center-Bowling Green is a private for-profit trade school in Bowling Green, Kentucky, offering medical assistant programs, accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.
Ross Medical Education Center-Bowling Green has a 73.7% completion rate, above the Kentucky state average of 55.5%, with median graduate debt of $9,500 and median earnings of $30,060 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
Annual cost of attendance at Ross Medical Education Center-Bowling Green is $24,658, federal financial aid including FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used, and 68.9% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Medical assistants | $32,950 | $39,270 | $45,940 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Kentucky (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 29 | $22,744 | $21,468 | $9,500 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Ross Medical Education Center-Bowling Green is a private for-profit trade school located in Bowling Green, Kentucky. It is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools, and students can use federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, to help pay for enrollment. The campus focuses on a single program family: medical assistant programs, which accounted for 29 completions in the most recent reporting period, out of an undergraduate enrollment of 57.
Federal data shows a completion rate of 73.7%, which is above the Kentucky state average of 55.5%. Graduates carry a median debt of $9,500, and median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $30,060. The annual cost of attendance is $24,658, and 68.9% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a student population with significant financial need.
This campus is set up as a small city location offering a single, focused medical assistant program. Based on the enrollment size and program structure, it may suit students seeking a concentrated, career-specific credential rather than a multi-year associate degree, though program length itself is not reported for this campus in federal data. Prospective students should verify current accreditation status and review the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard for the most up-to-date federal outcome figures before enrolling.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
This campus offers medical assistant programs, with 29 completions reported in federal data out of 57 undergraduate students enrolled.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the school is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools and its accreditation status is listed as Accredited.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this campus participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 73.7%, which is above the Kentucky state average of 55.5%, according to federal data.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Graduates carry a median debt of $9,500, per federal data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $30,060.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
The reported annual cost of attendance is $24,658.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
This is a private for-profit school, which typically means higher tuition relative to public institutions and a business-oriented operating structure; students should weigh cost against outcomes data provided.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at (270) 796-2052 or visit rosseducation.edu for details.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can verify accreditation through the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools and review outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?480550.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The single, focused medical assistant program and small enrollment suggest a concentrated career-training setting, but specific fit for adult career-changers is not detailed in federal data; contact the school to discuss your situation.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Specific licensing or certification requirements after program completion are not reported in this data; contact the school at (270) 796-2052 for program-specific certification details.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach the school by phone at (270) 796-2052 or visit their website at rosseducation.edu for application information.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data with other nearby schools is not reported in this dataset; use the College Scorecard link provided to compare outcomes across institutions.
Other trade and career schools in Bowling Green, KY
- Southcentral Kentucky Community and Technical CollegeBowling Green, KY · 58% completion
- PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling GreenBowling Green, KY · 64% completion
- Lindsey Institute of CosmetologyBowling Green, KY · 83% completion
- Regina Webb AcademyBowling Green, KY · 100% completion
- Western Kentucky UniversityBowling Green, KY · university
- PJ's College of Cosmetology-GlasgowGlasgow, KY · 67% completion
- Lake Cumberland CDL Training School, Inc.Glasgow, KY
- Southcentral Kentucky Community & Technical CollegeFranklin, KY
See all trade and career schools in Kentucky or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.