Career Training Path

Career Training Path › Indiana › Ross Medical Education Center-Granger

Ross Medical Education Center-Granger

Granger, Indiana · Private for-profit career school · Training programs available:

Medical assistant programsDental assistant schools
57%completion rate · Indiana avg 66%
$9,500median debt of graduates
$27,138median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$30,481median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$24,356annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools (Accredited)
Address: 445 E. University Drive, Granger, IN 46530 · Phone: (574) 273-0304 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Ross Medical Education Center-Granger is a private for-profit trade school in Granger, Indiana offering medical assistant and dental assistant programs, accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.

Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, Ross Medical Education Center-Granger has a 57.0% completion rate, below the Indiana average of 65.5%, with median graduate debt of $9,500 and median earnings of $30,481 ten years after entry.

Annual cost of attendance at Ross Medical Education Center-Granger is $24,356, and the school participates in Title IV federal financial aid, with 70.3% of students receiving Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Ross Medical Educatio… Ross Medical Educatio…: 57% 57% Indiana average Indiana average: 65.5% 65.5% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Medical assistants$37,060$45,110$47,290
Dental assistants$36,880$48,670$57,720

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Indiana (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Certificate, 1–2 years 40 $21,623 $21,597 $9,500
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions Certificate, 1–2 years 13 $22,121 $20,699 $9,500

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →

About this school

Ross Medical Education Center-Granger is a private for-profit trade school located in Granger, Indiana. It is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools and is approved for federal financial aid (Title IV), meaning eligible students can use FAFSA-based aid such as Pell Grants. The campus's most-awarded programs are medical assistant programs (40 completers) and dental assistant schools (13 completers), covering two program families total.

Among the roughly 172 undergraduate students enrolled, 53 completed a trade program in the reporting period, for a completion rate of 57.0%, which is below the Indiana state average of 65.5%. Graduates carry a median debt of $9,500, and median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $30,481. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $24,356, and 70.3% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a largely lower-income student population. Any figure not listed above is not reported for this campus in federal data.

This campus, situated in a small city setting, appears geared toward students seeking short, focused allied-health training in medical or dental assisting rather than multi-year associate degrees, though exact program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data. Career changers considering this school should verify current accreditation status directly with the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools and review the College Scorecard entry for the latest completion, debt, and earnings figures before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Ross Medical Education Center-Granger offers medical assistant programs (40 completers) and dental assistant schools (13 completers), across two program families.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, it is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools, with a status listed as Accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, the school participates in Title IV federal aid programs, so eligible students can use FAFSA-based aid including Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 57.0%, which is below the Indiana state average of 65.5%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt for graduates is reported as $9,500.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported as $30,481.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The annual cost of attendance is listed as $24,356.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition levels and financial aid eligibility compared to public or non-profit institutions.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (574) 273-0304 or visit rosseducation.edu for details.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can confirm accreditation with the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools and review official outcome data on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?460109.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The listed medical and dental assistant programs suggest a focus on allied-health training, though specific scheduling or format for adult learners is not reported for this campus in federal data.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Specific licensing or certification requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; check with the school directly for program-specific credentialing information.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Ross Medical Education Center-Granger at (574) 273-0304 or through its website, rosseducation.edu.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data against other nearby schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; use the College Scorecard link to compare outcomes across institutions.

Nearby trade and career schools in Indiana

See all trade and career schools in Indiana or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →