Career Training Path › Louisiana › Stellar Beauty Studios & Institute
Stellar Beauty Studios & Institute
Lafayette, Louisiana · career school · part of - · Training programs available:
Address: 214 Rue Louis XIV, Lafayette, LA 70508 · Phone: (337) 210-5118
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Stellar Beauty Studios & Institute is a cosmetology school in Lafayette, Louisiana, accredited by the Council on Occupational Education.
Federal outcome data is not reported for this campus, as completion rate versus the state average is listed as not reported and no debt or earnings figures are available.
Cost is not reported in federal data; contact the school for current tuition. This school does not participate in Title IV, so FAFSA and Pell Grants cannot be used here.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists | $21,590 | $26,030 | $29,530 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Louisiana (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Stellar Beauty Studios & Institute is a cosmetology-focused career school located in Lafayette, Louisiana. The campus is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education, a recognized accreditor for career and vocational schools. According to the data provided, this school does not participate in Title IV federal financial aid programs, meaning students cannot use FAFSA-based loans or Pell Grants to cover costs here. The listed program family is cosmetology-schools, which typically covers training for careers such as hairstylist, esthetician, or nail technician, though specific program titles are not detailed in the available data.
Federal outcome and cost figures for this campus are limited. Completion rate compared to the state average is listed as 'not reported,' and other outcome measures such as median graduate debt, median earnings 10 years after entry, annual cost of attendance, and Pell Grant recipient share are not reported for this campus in federal data. This is common for schools that do not participate in Title IV programs, since much federal reporting is tied to financial aid participation.
Because detailed program length and structure are not specified in the data, prospective students cannot determine fit for adult learners or career changers from this listing alone. Anyone considering enrollment should contact the school directly at (337) 210-5118 to ask about program length, format, and cost, and should verify accreditation status directly with the Council on Occupational Education. Since this school is not Title IV participating, it will not appear with full outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
This campus is listed under the cosmetology-schools program family. Specific program titles are not reported in the available data, so contact the school at (337) 210-5118 for details.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the school is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education, and its accreditation status is listed as Accredited.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
No, this school does not participate in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so FAFSA loans and Pell Grants cannot be used here.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
Completion rate compared to the state average is listed as 'not reported' in the available data.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Median graduate debt is not reported for this campus in federal data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly for current tuition.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
The control type (public, non-profit, or for-profit) is not reported in the available data. This designation can affect tuition, aid eligibility, and institutional priorities, so it's worth confirming directly with the school.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program length is not reported in the available data. Contact the school at (337) 210-5118 to ask about program duration.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can verify accreditation directly with the Council on Occupational Education. Because this school does not participate in Title IV aid, it may have limited data on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
Fit for adult learners or career changers cannot be determined from the available data, since program length and format are not reported. Contact the school directly to discuss scheduling and program options.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can contact Stellar Beauty Studios & Institute at (337) 210-5118 to ask about enrollment and application steps.
Other trade and career schools in Lafayette, LA
- South Louisiana Community CollegeLafayette, LA · 30% completion
- Blue Cliff College-LafayetteLafayette, LA · 50% completion
- Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-LafayetteLafayette, LA · 0.0% completion
- Cosmetology Training CenterLafayette, LA · 83% completion
- Unitech Training Academy-LafayetteLafayette, LA · 55% completion
- Infinity CollegeLafayette, LA · 85% completion
- Remington College-Lafayette CampusLafayette, LA · 42% completion
- Delta College of Arts & Technology-Lafayette CampusLafayette, LA · 56% completion
See all trade and career schools in Louisiana or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.