Career Training Path › Ohio › Summit Salon Academy-Perrysburg
Summit Salon Academy-Perrysburg
Perrysburg, Ohio · Private for-profit career school
Address: 116 W South Boundary St., Perrysburg, OH 43551 · Phone: 41987399993 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Summit Salon Academy-Perrysburg is a private for-profit trade school in Perrysburg, Ohio offering nail technician, cosmetology, and esthetician programs, accredited by NACCAS.
Summit Salon Academy-Perrysburg has an 85.0% completion rate, above Ohio's 68.8% average, with median graduate debt of $7,917 and median earnings of $22,606 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
Annual cost of attendance at Summit Salon Academy-Perrysburg is $19,163, federal financial aid including Pell Grants can be used since the school participates in Title IV, and 25.5% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Manicurists and pedicurists | $26,650 | $35,590 | $45,240 |
| Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists | $23,520 | $36,260 | $57,840 |
| Skincare specialists | $28,350 | $39,150 | $52,870 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Ohio (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 41 | $18,849 | $18,380 | $7,916 |
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Certificate, 2–4 years | 33 | $18,849 | $18,380 | $7,916 |
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 33 | $18,849 | $18,380 | $7,916 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Summit Salon Academy-Perrysburg is a private for-profit trade school located in Perrysburg, Ohio, a large suburb. The campus is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences and participates in Title IV federal financial aid, meaning students may use FAFSA-based aid, including Pell Grants, to help pay for training. The school's programs are concentrated in three related program families: nail technician schools, cosmetology schools, and esthetician schools, with cosmetology and nail technician training representing the largest program counts.
According to federal data, this campus has a completion rate of 85.0%, above the Ohio state average of 68.8%. Graduates carry a median debt of $7,917, and median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $22,606. The annual cost of attendance is listed at $19,163, and 25.5% of students receive Pell Grants. Program-specific placement rates are not reported for this campus in federal data.
Given its focus on cosmetology, esthetics, and nail technology, this campus is generally suited to students seeking shorter, hands-on career-training programs rather than multi-year associate or bachelor's degrees, though exact program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data. Career changers considering a salon-industry path may want to review the specific program lengths and schedules directly with the school. To verify accreditation status and see the latest federal outcome figures, prospective students can consult the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences directly or review the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard listing for this campus.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Summit Salon Academy-Perrysburg offers nail technician schools, cosmetology schools, and esthetician schools, with nail technician (41) and cosmetology and esthetician programs (33 each) making up its top offerings.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the school is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and its accreditation status is listed as Accredited.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this campus participates in Title IV federal aid programs, so students can use FAFSA-based aid, including Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 85.0%, which is above the Ohio state average of 68.8%.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Median debt among graduates is $7,917, according to federal data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $22,606.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
The annual cost of attendance is listed at $19,163.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition pricing, aid eligibility rules, and institutional ownership structure compared to public or non-profit schools.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at 41987399993 or via its website for schedule details.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can confirm accreditation with the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences and review official outcome data on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?457916.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The campus offers focused programs in cosmetology, esthetics, and nail technology that are typically shorter than degree programs, though specific fit for career changers is not detailed in federal data; contact the school to discuss scheduling and format.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach Summit Salon Academy-Perrysburg by phone at 41987399993 or through its website at https://www.summitsalonacademyperrysburg.edu/.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data against other nearby schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?457916 can be used to compare individual schools directly.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.