Career Training Path › Texas › Temple College
Temple College
Temple, Texas · Public community college
Address: 2600 S 1st St, Temple, TX 76504 · Phone: (254) 298-8282 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Temple College is a public trade and career school in Temple, Texas offering EMT & paramedic training, LPN/LVN programs, and radiology & sonography programs, accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.
Temple College has a 31.6% completion rate versus a 63.5% state average, with median graduate debt of $12,813 and median earnings of $38,678 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; federal financial aid including Pell Grants can be used, and about 34.7% of students receive Pell Grants at Temple College.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Emergency medical technicians | $30,320 | $37,260 | $44,240 |
| Licensed practical and licensed vocational nurses | $48,910 | $62,240 | $68,410 |
| Radiologic technologists and technicians | $48,550 | $78,630 | $93,830 |
| Dental hygienists | $71,530 | $99,240 | $107,320 |
| Surgical technologists | $39,950 | $65,220 | $80,790 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Texas (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Certificate, 1–2 years | 28 | $40,370 | $38,906 | $8,525 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 18 | not reported | $47,260 | $14,000 |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Associate degree | 11 | not reported | $61,020 | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Associate degree | 10 | not reported | $52,107 | $12,916 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Certificate, 1–2 years | 9 | not reported | $47,260 | $14,000 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 9 | not reported | $47,260 | $14,000 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Associate degree | 7 | not reported | $52,107 | $12,916 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Associate degree | 4 | not reported | $52,107 | $12,916 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Temple College is a public trade and career-training campus in Temple, Texas, located in a small-city setting. Federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used here because the school participates in Title IV programs. The school holds accreditation through the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, with additional program-specific accreditation from the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing and the American Dental Association's Commission on Dental Accreditation. Its most-awarded programs are EMT & paramedic training, LPN/LVN programs, and radiology & sonography programs, drawn from eight program families including dental hygiene and surgical technology.
According to federal data, Temple College's completion rate is 31.6%, which is below the state average of 63.5%. Graduates who took out loans carried a median debt of $12,813, and median earnings ten years after entry were $38,678. About 34.7% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a meaningful share of lower-income enrollment. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data.
This campus may suit students pursuing short, credential-focused allied health training such as EMT certification or LPN licensure, though those considering longer associate-level programs like dental hygiene or radiology should confirm program length directly with the school, since program duration is not detailed in this data. Career changers weighing options should verify current accreditation status and outcome figures directly through the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and by contacting the school, since some figures such as cost of attendance are not reported for this campus in federal data.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Temple College offers eight program families, most notably EMT & paramedic training, LPN/LVN programs, and radiology & sonography programs, along with dental hygiene and surgical technology.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes. Temple College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, with additional programmatic accreditation from the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing and the American Dental Association's Commission on Dental Accreditation.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, Temple College participates in Title IV federal aid programs, so FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used. About 34.7% of its students currently receive Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 31.6%, which is below the Texas state average of 63.5%.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Median debt among graduates is $12,813, per federal data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings ten years after entry are $38,678, per federal data.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
Cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (254) 298-8282 or visit templejc.edu for current tuition.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
Temple College is a public institution, which often means lower published tuition rates than for-profit counterparts, though specific cost figures are not reported here.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program length is not reported in this data; contact the school directly to confirm the duration of specific programs like EMT training or LPN certification.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can review Temple College's federal outcome data directly on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?228608, and confirm accreditation status with the listed accrediting bodies.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The presence of short, credential-based programs like EMT and LPN training suggests this campus may suit career changers seeking quicker entry into healthcare fields, though specific program lengths are not detailed in this data.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach Temple College at (254) 298-8282 or through its website, https://www.templejc.edu/.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data on nearby schools is not included in this listing; use the College Scorecard link to compare completion rates, debt, and earnings across institutions.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.