Career Training Path

Career Training PathPennsylvania › The Beauty Institute

The Beauty Institute

Whitehall, Pennsylvania · Private for-profit career college

Esthetician schoolsNail technician schoolsCosmetology schools
68%completion rate · Pennsylvania avg 66%
$10,763median debt of graduates
$15,153median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$23,580median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$20,568annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (Accredited)
Address: 153 Lehigh Valley Mall, Whitehall, PA 18052 · Phone: 732320219490890 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

The Beauty Institute is a private for-profit trade school in Whitehall, PA offering esthetician, nail technician, and cosmetology programs, accredited by NACCAS.

Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, The Beauty Institute has a 68.4% completion rate versus a 66.2% state average, with median graduate debt of $10,763 and median earnings of $23,580 ten years after entry.

Annual cost of attendance at The Beauty Institute is $20,568, federal financial aid including FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used since it participates in Title IV, and 76.3% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
The Beauty Institute The Beauty Institute: 68.4% 68.4% Pennsylvania average Pennsylvania average: 66.2% 66.2% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Skincare specialists$22,870$43,620$58,970
Manicurists and pedicurists$20,520$27,990$33,180
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$23,700$36,790$55,360

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Pennsylvania (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 56 $18,035 $15,861 $10,726
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, under 300 hours 29 $18,035 $15,861 $10,726
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 15 $18,035 $15,861 $10,726

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →

About this school

The Beauty Institute is a private for-profit trade school in Whitehall, PA, accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences. It participates in federal student aid (Title IV), meaning students can use FAFSA, loans, and Pell Grants to help pay for programs here. The school's most-awarded programs are esthetician schools, nail technician schools, and cosmetology schools.

Federal data shows a completion rate of 68.4%, which is near the state average of 66.2% for similar programs. Graduates carry a median debt of $10,763, and median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $23,580. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $20,568, and 76.3% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a student population with significant financial need.

Given the program mix — esthetician, nail technician, and cosmetology training — this campus may suit students seeking shorter, hands-on beauty-industry credentials rather than multi-year associate degrees. Whether the setting and schedule fit a working adult or career changer is not detailed in the available data; contact the school directly to confirm program length and format. To verify accreditation status and review the underlying federal outcome figures yourself, consult the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard listing for this campus. Any figures not mentioned above, such as program-specific placement details, are not reported for this campus in federal data.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

The Beauty Institute offers esthetician schools, nail technician schools, and cosmetology schools, with esthetician training being the most-awarded program.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, it is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (NACCAS), and its accreditation status is listed as Accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal aid programs, so students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants to help cover costs.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 68.4%, which is near the Pennsylvania state average of 66.2% for similar programs.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates carry a median debt of $10,763, per federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $23,580.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The annual cost of attendance is listed at $20,568.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a private for-profit school, which can mean different tuition structures and financial aid outcomes than public or non-profit institutions; students should compare cost and debt figures carefully.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at the listed phone number or website to confirm.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can check the NACCAS accreditation status and review official outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard page for this school.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The data does not specify schedule flexibility or adult-learner accommodations, so this is not reported for this campus in federal data; contacting the school directly is recommended.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing requirements for esthetician, nail technician, or cosmetology work are not detailed in this data; check with the school or your state licensing board.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach The Beauty Institute by phone at 732320219490890 or visit their website at https://www.thebeautyinstituteskp.edu/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with other nearby schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; use the College Scorecard link to compare outcomes across schools directly.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →