Career Training Path › Utah › The Forum Academy of Cosmetology Aesthetics
The Forum Academy of Cosmetology Aesthetics
American Fork, Utah · career school · part of - · Training programs available:
Address: 648 East State Road, Suite L, American Fork, UT 84003 · Phone: see website
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
The Forum Academy of Cosmetology Aesthetics is a trade school in American Fork, Utah offering cosmetology and esthetician programs, accredited by NACCAS.
Federal outcome data is not reported for this campus.
Cost is not reported in federal data; contact the school for current tuition. This school does not participate in federal financial aid (Title IV) programs.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists | $21,810 | $35,140 | $51,130 |
| Skincare specialists | $26,810 | $45,490 | $58,090 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Utah (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
The Forum Academy of Cosmetology Aesthetics is a trade school campus located in American Fork, Utah. The school is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, with accreditation status listed as Accredited. Its program offerings are concentrated in two families: cosmetology and esthetics. Notably, this campus does not participate in Title IV federal financial aid, meaning FAFSA-based grants and loans cannot be used to pay for programs here.
Federal Scorecard data on this campus's outcomes is limited. Completion rate compared to the state average is not reported for this campus in federal data. Median debt of graduates, median earnings 10 years after entry, annual cost of attendance, and the share of students receiving Pell Grants are all not reported for this campus in federal data. Because the school does not participate in Title IV programs, it may not be required to report the same outcome metrics that Title IV schools must submit to the Department of Education.
This campus appears to serve students interested in cosmetology and esthetics training specifically, though details on program length and schedule are not included in the data provided. Prospective students, including adult career-changers, should contact the school directly to ask about program length, schedule format, and total cost, since these are not reported here. To verify accreditation status independently, check with the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences directly, and search the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard for any available data, keeping in mind that non-Title IV schools often have sparse federal records.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
The Forum Academy of Cosmetology Aesthetics offers programs in cosmetology and esthetics, based on its listed program families. Specific program names beyond these two families are not reported in the data provided.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the school is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and its accreditation status is listed as Accredited.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
No, this campus does not participate in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so FAFSA-based grants and loans cannot be used here. Contact the school directly to ask about alternative payment or financing options.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
Completion rate data compared to the state average is not reported for this campus in federal data.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly for current tuition figures.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
The control type (public, non-profit, or for-profit) is not reported in the data provided. Control type can affect tuition structure and eligibility for certain aid programs, so it's worth confirming directly with the school.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program length is not reported in the data provided. Contact the school directly to ask about the schedule and duration of its cosmetology and esthetician programs.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can verify accreditation directly with the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences. For outcomes, check the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, though non-Title IV schools like this one often have limited federal data on file.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
Fit for career changers cannot be determined from the data provided, since program length and schedule details are not reported. Contact the school directly to discuss whether its format suits your situation.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing requirements are not reported in the data provided. Contact the school or Utah's cosmetology licensing board to learn what is required to practice after completing a program.
How do I contact the school or apply?
Contact information such as phone number or website is not included in the data provided. Search for The Forum Academy of Cosmetology Aesthetics in American Fork, Utah, to find current contact details.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data with other nearby cosmetology or esthetician schools is not reported in the data provided.
Nearby trade and career schools in Utah
- Mandalyn AcademyAmerican Fork, UT · 90% completion
- Mountainland Technical CollegeLehi, UT · 84% completion
- Davis Technical CollegeKaysville, UT · 57% completion
- Tooele Technical CollegeTooele, UT · 81% completion
- Medspa AcademiesSouth Jordan, UT · 92% completion
- Skin Science InstituteSandy, UT · 70% completion
- Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West JordanWest Jordan, UT · 72% completion
- Avalon Institute-LaytonLayton, UT · 86% completion
See all trade and career schools in Utah or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.