Career Training Path › Colorado › The Salon Professional Academy-Colorado Springs
The Salon Professional Academy-Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs, Colorado · Private for-profit career school · Training programs available:
Address: 4388 Austin Bluffs Pkwy, Colorado Springs, CO 80918 · Phone: (719) 266-9400 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
The Salon Professional Academy-Colorado Springs is a private for-profit trade school in Colorado Springs, CO offering esthetician, nail technician, and cosmetology programs, accredited by NACCAS.
Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, this campus has a 65.5% completion rate versus a 69.2% state average, median graduate debt of $6,333, and median earnings of $28,934 ten years after entry.
Annual cost of attendance at The Salon Professional Academy-Colorado Springs is $16,917, federal financial aid (Title IV) is accepted, and 85.3% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Skincare specialists | $31,940 | $54,500 | $76,520 |
| Manicurists and pedicurists | $32,030 | $37,110 | $46,490 |
| Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists | $31,520 | $37,690 | $59,710 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Colorado (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 35 | $20,058 | not reported | $6,333 |
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 19 | $20,058 | not reported | $6,333 |
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 13 | $20,058 | not reported | $6,333 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
The Salon Professional Academy-Colorado Springs is a private for-profit trade school located in Colorado Springs, Colorado. It is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and students here can use federal financial aid (Title IV) to help pay for their education. The campus awards the most credentials in esthetician programs, nail technician programs, and cosmetology programs, with esthetician training being the largest of the three.
Federal data shows a completion rate of 65.5%, which is near the Colorado state average of 69.2%. Graduates carry a median debt of $6,333, and median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $28,934. The annual cost of attendance is $16,917, and 85.3% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a large share of the student body qualifies for need-based aid.
This campus fits students pursuing beauty and personal-care trades such as esthetics, nail technology, or cosmetology, though specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data. Whether this setting suits an adult career changer depends on schedule and format details not included here — prospective students should contact the school directly to confirm program length and format. To verify these figures independently, check the school's accreditor status or look up the campus on the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
The campus offers esthetician, nail technician, and cosmetology programs, with esthetician training being the largest program by completions.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, it is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (NACCAS), and its accreditation status is listed as Accredited.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, and 85.3% of its students receive Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 65.5%, which is near the Colorado state average of 69.2%.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Graduates carry a median debt of $6,333, per federal Scorecard data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings for graduates 10 years after entry are $28,934, per federal Scorecard data.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
The annual cost of attendance is $16,917.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition pricing and financial aid eligibility compared to public or non-profit institutions.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (719) 266-9400 or visit its website for details.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can confirm accreditation through NACCAS and review official outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard at the provided link.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
Whether this program fits an adult career changer depends on schedule and format details not reported in this data; contact the school directly to ask about part-time or flexible options.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing requirements for esthetics, nail technology, or cosmetology vary by state and are not reported in this data; contact the school or Colorado's licensing board to confirm.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach the school by phone at (719) 266-9400 or visit its website at https://www.thesalonprofessionalacademycoloradosprings.com/ to apply or learn more.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data on nearby schools is not included in this dataset; use the College Scorecard link to compare completion rates, costs, and earnings across schools.
Other trade and career schools in Colorado Springs, CO
- International Salon and Spa AcademyColorado Springs, CO · 73% completion
- Paul Mitchell the School-Colorado SpringsColorado Springs, CO · 85% completion
- Tigi Hairdressing Academy-Colorado SpringsColorado Springs, CO · 60% completion
- Beautiful You Skincare Academy- COSColorado Springs, CO · state-licensed school
- Rise Aesthetic InstituteColorado Springs, CO · state-licensed school
- VKMD Institute of Medical AestheticsColorado Springs, CO · state-licensed school
- Pikes Peak State CollegeColorado Springs, CO · college
- Intellitec College-Colorado SpringsColorado Springs, CO · 51% completion
See all trade and career schools in Colorado or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.