Career Training Path

Career Training PathMissouri › Trend Setters School

Trend Setters School

Cape Girardeau, Missouri · Private for-profit career school

Cosmetology schoolsBarber schools
74%completion rate · Missouri avg 69%
$10,667median debt of graduates
$19,844median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$23,185median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$22,024annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (Accredited)
Address: 835 South Kings Highway, Cape Girardeau, MO 63703 · Phone: (573) 335-9977 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Trend Setters School is a private for-profit trade school in Cape Girardeau, Missouri, offering cosmetology and barber programs, accredited by NACCAS.

Trend Setters School has a 73.6% completion rate, near the Missouri state average of 69.3%, with median graduate debt of $10,667 and median earnings of $23,185 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Annual cost of attendance at Trend Setters School is $22,024, federal financial aid including Pell Grants can be used, and 71.6% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Trend Setters School Trend Setters School: 73.6% 73.6% Missouri average Missouri average: 69.3% 69.3% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$28,600$30,750$38,130
Barbers$36,710$47,880$76,460

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Missouri (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 24 not reported $18,087 not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 9 not reported $18,087 not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, under 300 hours 7 not reported $18,087 not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 1 not reported $18,087 not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →

About this school

Trend Setters School is a private for-profit trade school in Cape Girardeau, Missouri, accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences. Students can use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this campus. The school's most-awarded programs are cosmetology (25 completers) and barber training (16 completers), across four program offerings total.

Federal data shows a completion rate of 73.6%, near the Missouri state average of 69.3%. Graduates carry a median debt of $10,667, and median earnings ten years after entry are $23,185. Annual cost of attendance is reported at $22,024, and 71.6% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a largely lower-income student population.

With 65 undergraduate students and 41 trade completers, this is a small campus offering focused, short-term programs in cosmetology and barbering rather than multi-year associate degrees. This setting may suit those seeking a compact, hands-on credential path, though specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data. Prospective students should verify accreditation status directly with NACCAS and review current outcomes on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Trend Setters School offers cosmetology and barber programs, with cosmetology (25 completers) and barbering (16 completers) being the most-awarded. The school lists four programs total.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, Trend Setters School is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (NACCAS), and its status is listed as Accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 73.6%, which is near the Missouri state average of 69.3%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates carry a median debt of $10,667, according to federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings ten years after entry are $23,185, per the College Scorecard.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The reported annual cost of attendance is $22,024.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

Trend Setters School is a private for-profit institution, which can affect cost, financial aid terms, and accreditation type compared to public schools.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (573) 335-9977 or visit their website for details.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through NACCAS and review official outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?451316.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The school offers focused cosmetology and barber programs rather than multi-year degrees, which may suit those seeking a shorter, hands-on path, though specific scheduling and length details are not reported in federal data.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Trend Setters School at (573) 335-9977 or visit https://www.trendsettersschool.com/ for application information.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with nearby schools is not reported in federal data; use the College Scorecard link to compare similar programs in the area.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →