Career Training Path › California › UEI College-Garden Grove
UEI College-Garden Grove
Garden Grove, California · Private for-profit career college · Training programs available:
Address: 10870 Katella Avenue, Garden Grove, CA 92840 · Phone: (714) 941-5800 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
UEI College-Garden Grove is a private for-profit trade school in Garden Grove, California offering medical assistant, HVAC, and auto mechanic programs, accredited by ACCET.
UEI College-Garden Grove has a 63.2% completion rate, near the state average of 64.2%, with median graduate debt of $9,500 and median earnings of $31,141 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
Annual cost of attendance at UEI College-Garden Grove is $33,738, federal financial aid including FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used, and 74.3% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Medical assistants | $39,290 | $49,660 | $61,870 |
| HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installers | $46,950 | $72,560 | $90,780 |
| Automotive service technicians and mechanics | $38,180 | $64,980 | $77,060 |
| Dental assistants | $38,790 | $50,110 | $60,670 |
| Medical records specialists | $43,800 | $61,810 | $80,630 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in California (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 255 | $21,249 | $21,893 | $9,500 |
| Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) | Certificate, 1–2 years | 123 | $30,225 | not reported | $9,500 |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Certificate, 1–2 years | 101 | $20,468 | $20,628 | $9,500 |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Certificate, 1–2 years | 101 | not reported | not reported | $9,500 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 41 | $24,645 | $22,778 | $9,500 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
UEI College-Garden Grove is a private for-profit trade and career school located in Garden Grove, California, a large suburb in Orange County. The campus is accredited by the Accrediting Council for Continuing Education and Training and participates in federal Title IV programs, meaning students can use FAFSA, Pell Grants, and federal loans to help pay for training here. The school's most-awarded programs are medical assistant programs, HVAC schools, auto mechanic schools, dental assistant schools, and medical billing and coding, with medical assistant programs (255 completers), HVAC (123), and auto mechanics (101) making up the largest share of the 621 total trade completers among roughly 1,073 undergraduates.
Federal data shows a completion rate of 63.2%, which is near the California state average of 64.2%. Graduates carry a median debt of $9,500, and median earnings ten years after entry are reported at $31,141. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $33,738, and 74.3% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a student body with substantial financial need.
This campus may suit students seeking shorter, career-focused training in hands-on trades like HVAC, auto repair, or medical support roles rather than a traditional multi-year degree; specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data, so prospective students—including career changers—should confirm schedules directly with the school. To verify accreditation status and review the latest federal outcome figures, contact UEI College or check the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
UEI College-Garden Grove offers medical assistant programs, HVAC schools, auto mechanic schools, dental assistant schools, and medical billing and coding, with medical assistant programs, HVAC, and auto mechanics being the top three by completions.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the campus is accredited by the Accrediting Council for Continuing Education and Training (ACCET), and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA, Pell Grants, and federal loans.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 63.2%, which is near the California state average of 64.2%.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Median debt among graduates is $9,500.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings ten years after entry are reported at $31,141.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
The reported annual cost of attendance is $33,738.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
UEI College-Garden Grove is a private for-profit school, which can mean different cost structures and outcomes than public or non-profit institutions; students should compare debt and earnings figures carefully.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (714) 941-5800 or visit uei.edu for schedule details.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can verify accreditation through ACCET and review federal outcome data, including completion, debt, and earnings figures, at the College Scorecard link: https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?468909.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The listed programs—medical assistant, HVAC, and auto mechanic training—are hands-on trade fields, but specific schedule or format details for career changers are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly to confirm fit.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach UEI College-Garden Grove at (714) 941-5800 or through their website at https://www.uei.edu/.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data on other nearby schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; use the College Scorecard link to look up and compare other institutions in the area.
Other trade and career schools in Garden Grove, CA
- Concorde Career College-Garden GroveGarden Grove, CA · 84% completion
- Medical & Nursing CollegeGarden Grove, CA · career school
- Advance Beauty CollegeGarden Grove, CA · 67% completion
- Career Academy of BeautyGarden Grove, CA · 92% completion
- CRU Institute of Cosmetology and BarberingGarden Grove, CA · 68% completion
- Thanh Le College School of CosmetologyGarden Grove, CA · 94% completion
- Asel Beauty CollegeGarden Grove, CA · career school
- Cosmo Beauty AcademyGarden Grove, CA · state-licensed school
See all trade and career schools in California or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.