Career Training Path › California › UEI College-Gardena
UEI College-Gardena
Gardena, California · Private for-profit career college · Training programs available:
Address: 661 West Redondo Beach Boulevard, Gardena, CA 90247 · Phone: (424) 246-3000 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
UEI College-Gardena is a private for-profit trade school in Gardena, CA offering medical assistant, welding, and dental assistant programs, accredited by ACCSC.
UEI College-Gardena has a 59.6% completion rate versus a 64.2% state average, with graduates carrying $9,500 median debt and earning $30,848 in median earnings 10 years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
Annual cost of attendance at UEI College-Gardena is $34,105, federal financial aid can be used since the school participates in Title IV, and 75.7% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Medical assistants | $39,290 | $49,660 | $61,870 |
| Welders, cutters, solderers and brazers | $44,520 | $58,060 | $70,400 |
| Dental assistants | $38,790 | $50,110 | $60,670 |
| HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installers | $46,950 | $72,560 | $90,780 |
| Medical records specialists | $43,800 | $61,810 | $80,630 |
| Automotive service technicians and mechanics | $38,180 | $64,980 | $77,060 |
| Pharmacy technicians | $42,850 | $55,110 | $65,590 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in California (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 247 | $20,561 | $19,879 | $9,500 |
| Precision Metal Working | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 112 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Certificate, 1–2 years | 97 | $21,803 | $20,140 | $9,500 |
| Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) | Certificate, 1–2 years | 91 | $30,359 | not reported | $9,500 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 86 | $25,599 | $21,417 | $9,500 |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Certificate, 1–2 years | 82 | $27,015 | $26,933 | $9,500 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 41 | $20,561 | $19,879 | $9,500 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
UEI College-Gardena is a private for-profit trade school located in Gardena, California. It is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges, and students can use federal financial aid (Title IV) to help pay for enrollment. The campus offers 7 program families, with the most-completed being medical assistant programs, welding schools, and dental assistant schools.
Federal data shows a completion rate of 59.6%, which is near the California state average of 64.2%. Graduates carry a median debt of $9,500 and report median earnings of $30,848 ten years after entering the program. The annual cost of attendance is listed at $34,105, and 75.7% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a large share of the student body qualifies for need-based aid.
This campus may suit students seeking short, focused career-training programs rather than multi-year associate degrees, particularly those entering hands-on fields like welding or medical assisting. Adults changing careers should confirm specific program length, schedule, and licensing requirements directly with the school, since these details are not reported for this campus in federal data. Prospective students can verify accreditation status through the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges and review the full outcomes data on the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard before enrolling.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
UEI College-Gardena offers 7 program families, with the most-completed being medical assistant programs, welding schools, and dental assistant schools.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the school is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges, and its accreditation status is listed as Accredited.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students may use FAFSA and Pell Grants. About 75.7% of students receive Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 59.6%, which is near the California state average of 64.2%.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Median debt for graduates is reported as $9,500 per federal data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported as $30,848.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
The annual cost of attendance is listed as $34,105.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
UEI College-Gardena is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition costs and financial aid dependency compared to public or non-profit institutions.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (424) 246-3000 or visit https://www.uei.edu/ to confirm.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can verify accreditation through the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges and review outcomes data on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?393649.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The campus offers focused programs in fields like welding, medical assisting, and dental assisting, which may suit career changers, though specific program length and schedule details are not reported in federal data.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly to confirm requirements for specific programs.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach UEI College-Gardena at (424) 246-3000 or through their website at https://www.uei.edu/.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data with nearby schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; consult the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?393649 to compare institutions.
Other trade and career schools in Gardena, CA
- Masters Trucking AcademyGardena, CA
- Masters Trucking Academy, LLCGardena, CA
- Phil WestGardena, CA
- Zum Service SFGardena, CA
- Toro School of Truck DrivingGardena, CA
- UEI College-Huntington ParkHuntington Park, CA · 70% completion
- Downey Adult SchoolDowney, CA · 31% completion
- West Los Angeles CollegeCulver City, CA · college
See all trade and career schools in California or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.