Career Training Path

Career Training Path › California › UEI College-Stockton

UEI College-Stockton

Stockton, California · Private for-profit career college · Training programs available:

Medical assistant programsElectrician schoolsDental assistant schoolsHVAC schools
71%completion rate · California avg 64%
$9,500median debt of graduates
$29,172median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$31,141median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$33,047annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Accrediting Council for Continuing Education and Training (Accredited)
Address: 4994 Claremont Avenue, Stockton, CA 95207 · Phone: (209) 774-5300 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

UEI College-Stockton is a private for-profit trade school in Stockton, California, offering medical assistant, electrician, and dental assistant programs, accredited by ACCET.

UEI College-Stockton has a 70.6% completion rate, above the state average of 64.2%, with median graduate debt of $9,500 and median earnings of $31,141 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Annual cost of attendance at UEI College-Stockton is $33,047, federal financial aid including FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used, and 70.2% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
UEI College-Stockton UEI College-Stockton: 70.6% 70.6% California average California average: 64.2% 64.2% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Medical assistants$39,290$49,660$61,870
Electricians$46,800$76,160$103,000
Dental assistants$38,790$50,110$60,670
HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installers$46,950$72,560$90,780

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in California (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Certificate, 1–2 years 260 $21,249 $21,893 $9,500
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers Certificate, 1–2 years 97 not reported not reported not reported
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions Certificate, 1–2 years 94 $20,468 $20,628 $9,500
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) Certificate, 1–2 years 58 $30,225 not reported $9,500

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →

About this school

UEI College-Stockton is a private for-profit trade school located in Stockton, California. It is accredited by the Accrediting Council for Continuing Education and Training and is approved for federal financial aid, meaning eligible students can use FAFSA, federal loans, and Pell Grants to help pay for their education. The campus offers four program families, with its top programs being medical assistant programs, electrician schools, and dental assistant schools.

According to federal data, 70.6% of students complete their program here, which is above the California state average of 64.2%. Graduates carry a median debt of $9,500, and median earnings ten years after entry are reported at $31,141. The annual cost of attendance is $33,047, and 70.2% of enrolled students receive Pell Grants, indicating a large share of financial need among the student body.

This campus, with 868 undergraduate students in a large-city locale, may suit students seeking shorter, focused career-training programs in medical, dental, or electrical trades rather than a traditional multi-year degree path. Whether this fits an adult career changer depends on individual circumstances not detailed in this data. Prospective students should verify current accreditation status directly with the Accrediting Council for Continuing Education and Training and review the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard for the most current outcome figures before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

UEI College-Stockton offers four program families, with the top programs being medical assistant programs, electrician schools, and dental assistant schools.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, the school is accredited by the Accrediting Council for Continuing Education and Training, and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid, so students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 70.6%, which is above the California state average of 64.2%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

The median debt for graduates is $9,500, according to federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings ten years after entry are reported at $31,141.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The annual cost of attendance is $33,047.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

UEI College-Stockton is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition levels, ownership structure, and how outcomes should be interpreted compared to public or non-profit options.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at (209) 774-5300 or via https://www.uei.edu/ for details.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through the Accrediting Council for Continuing Education and Training and review official outcome data on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?480471.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

This is not reported for this campus in federal data; program focus areas like medical assistant, electrician, and dental assistant training may appeal to career changers, but fit should be confirmed with the school directly.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing and certification requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (209) 774-5300 for program-specific requirements.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach UEI College-Stockton by phone at (209) 774-5300 or visit https://www.uei.edu/ to learn more or apply.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data on nearby schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; check the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?480471 to compare institutions.

Other trade and career schools in Stockton, CA

See all trade and career schools in California or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →