Career Training Path

Career Training PathLouisiana › Unitech Training Academy-New Orleans

Unitech Training Academy-New Orleans

New Orleans, Louisiana · Private for-profit career school

Dental assistant schoolsMedical assistant programsPharmacy technician programsMassage therapy schools
42%completion rate · Louisiana avg 59%
$8,721median debt of graduates
$21,058median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$24,707median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$29,373annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Council on Occupational Education (Accredited)
Address: 5401 Jefferson Hwy, New Orleans, LA 70123 · Phone: (337) 988-4042 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Unitech Training Academy-New Orleans is a private for-profit trade school in New Orleans, Louisiana, offering dental assistant, medical assistant, and pharmacy technician programs, accredited by the Council on Occupational Education.

Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, this campus has a 42.2% completion rate versus a 59.2% state average, with median graduate debt of $8,721 and median earnings 10 years after entry of $24,707.

Annual cost of attendance at Unitech Training Academy-New Orleans is $29,373, federal financial aid including Pell Grants can be used here, and 77.0% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Unitech Training Acad… Unitech Training Acad…: 42.2% 42.2% Louisiana average Louisiana average: 59.2% 59.2% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Dental assistants$31,050$44,090$46,630
Medical assistants$28,970$36,320$38,550
Pharmacy technicians$36,100$44,410$47,970
Massage therapists$18,080$36,480$48,300

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Louisiana (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions Certificate, 300–899 hours 38 $17,801 $16,529 $6,001
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Certificate, 1–2 years 26 $19,193 $17,402 $9,403
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Certificate, 1–2 years 14 $19,193 $17,402 $9,403
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services Certificate, 1–2 years 12 $18,036 $15,182 $8,340

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →

About this school

Unitech Training Academy-New Orleans is a private for-profit trade school located in New Orleans, Louisiana, in a large suburb setting. The campus is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education and participates in federal financial aid (Title IV), meaning eligible students can use FAFSA-based aid such as Pell Grants to help pay for programs. The school's four program families include dental assistant schools, medical assistant programs, pharmacy technician programs, and massage therapy schools, with dental assistant training being the most awarded program.

Federal data shows a completion rate of 42.2%, which is below the Louisiana state average of 59.2%. Graduates carry a median debt of $8,721, and median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $24,707. The annual cost of attendance is listed at $29,373, and 77.0% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a student body with significant financial need. Enrollment is small, with 49 undergraduates and 90 trade completers reported.

This campus may suit students seeking short, focused career-training programs in allied health fields such as dental or medical assisting rather than multi-year associate degrees, though program length itself is not reported for this campus in federal data. Adult career-changers should weigh the below-average completion rate and cost against the modest reported earnings outcomes. Prospective students should verify current accreditation status directly with the Council on Occupational Education and review updated outcome data through the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

The campus offers four program families: dental assistant schools, medical assistant programs, pharmacy technician programs, and massage therapy schools. Dental assistant training is the largest program, followed by medical assistant and pharmacy technician programs.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, the school is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education, and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this campus participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so eligible students can use FAFSA-based aid including Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 42.2%, which is below the Louisiana state average of 59.2%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates carry a median debt of $8,721, per federal College Scorecard data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $24,707.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The annual cost of attendance is reported as $29,373.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition costs, ownership structure, and financial aid outcomes compared to public or non-profit institutions.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly to confirm program duration.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through the Council on Occupational Education and review federal outcome data at the College Scorecard link: https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?487047.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The school offers focused allied-health programs like dental and medical assisting, which may appeal to career changers, but specific fit depends on factors like program length and schedule not reported in this data; contact the school for details.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Unitech Training Academy-New Orleans at (337) 988-4042 or visit https://www.unitechta.edu/ for application information.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with other nearby schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; check the College Scorecard for side-by-side comparisons.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →