Career Training Path › Nebraska › Universal College of Healing Arts
Universal College of Healing Arts
Omaha, Nebraska · Private for-profit career college · Training programs available:
Address: 8702 North 30th Street, Omaha, NE 68112 · Phone: 40255644562 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Universal College of Healing Arts is a private for-profit trade school in Omaha, Nebraska offering massage therapy programs, accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.
Universal College of Healing Arts has an 80.0% completion rate, above Nebraska's 61.0% state average, with median graduate debt of $14,768 and median earnings of $28,865 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; federal financial aid such as FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used here, and about 66.7% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Massage therapists | $47,360 | $53,950 | $83,440 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Nebraska (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 15 | not reported | $26,353 | $15,296 |
| Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services | Associate degree | 6 | not reported | not reported | $20,000 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Universal College of Healing Arts is a private for-profit trade school in Omaha, Nebraska, accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools. Federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used by eligible students at this campus (Title IV participating). The school's primary offering is its massage therapy program, which accounts for the bulk of its 21 recent completers.
According to federal College Scorecard data, this campus has a completion rate of 80.0%, which is above the Nebraska state average of 61.0%. Graduates carry a median debt of $14,768, and median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $28,865. About 66.7% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a substantial share of lower-income enrollees. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data.
With a small undergraduate enrollment of 26 and a single program family, this campus is structured around a focused, short-cycle massage therapy credential rather than a multi-year associate degree pathway. That structure may suit students seeking a direct route into a single trade rather than a broad academic program, though the data alone cannot confirm fit for adult career-changers specifically. Prospective students should verify current accreditation status directly with the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools and review the school's full outcomes on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard before enrolling.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Universal College of Healing Arts offers massage therapy programs, with 21 recent completers in that field. It has two programs total within the massage-therapy-schools program family.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the school is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools, and its accreditation status is listed as Accredited.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this campus participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used by eligible students. About 66.7% of enrolled students receive Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate at this campus is 80.0%, which is above the Nebraska state average of 61.0%.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Graduates carry a median debt of $14,768, per federal College Scorecard data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $28,865, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school directly at 40255644562 or via https://www.ucha.edu/ for current tuition figures.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition pricing, financial aid eligibility rules, and accreditation pathways compared to public or non-profit institutions.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school directly to confirm program duration.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can verify accreditation with the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools and review official outcomes data on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?446598.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The data shows a small, single-focus massage therapy program rather than a multi-year degree track, which may appeal to those seeking a direct trade credential, but fit for career-changers specifically is not reported in federal data.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing requirements for massage therapy vary by state and are not reported in federal data; contact the school or Nebraska's licensing board to confirm requirements.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach Universal College of Healing Arts by phone at 40255644562 or visit https://www.ucha.edu/ for application details.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data with other nearby massage therapy schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; check the College Scorecard for nearby program comparisons.
Other trade and career schools in Omaha, NE
- Metropolitan Community College AreaOmaha, NE · 29% completion
- Capitol Beauty SchoolOmaha, NE · 87% completion
- Stephanie Moss AcademyOmaha, NE · 82% completion
- Clarkson CollegeOmaha, NE · college
- Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied HealthOmaha, NE · college
- College of Saint MaryOmaha, NE · college
- Creighton UniversityOmaha, NE · university
- Bee Essential HaulingOmaha, NE
See all trade and career schools in Nebraska or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.