Career Training Path › California › Valley College of Medical Careers
Valley College of Medical Careers
West Hills, California · Private for-profit career college · Training programs available:
Address: 8399 Topanga Canyon Blvd Ste 200, West Hills, CA 91304 · Phone: (818) 883-9002 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Sanction on record, not yet lifted — Mar 2025 · Denial · Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools; Nov 2023 · Renewal of Accreditation. 2 sanction actions in the window.
Valley College of Medical Careers is a private for-profit trade school in West Hills, CA offering medical assistant, medical billing & coding, and pharmacy technician programs.
Federal outcome data such as completion rate versus the state average, median graduate debt, and median earnings 10 years after entry is not reported for this campus.
Cost of attendance is not reported in federal data for Valley College of Medical Careers; the school does participate in Title IV federal financial aid, but Pell Grant recipient share is not reported.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Medical assistants | $39,290 | $49,660 | $61,870 |
| Medical records specialists | $43,800 | $61,810 | $80,630 |
| Pharmacy technicians | $42,850 | $55,110 | $65,590 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in California (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 38 | $25,772 | $24,267 | $8,109 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 8 | not reported | $33,993 | not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 6 | $25,772 | $24,267 | $8,109 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Valley College of Medical Careers is a private for-profit trade school located in West Hills, California, a large-city locale. The campus participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, meaning students may be eligible for FAFSA-based aid, including Pell Grants. Accreditation status for this campus was not found in the Department of Education's DAPIP database, so prospective students should confirm accreditation directly with the school. The school's most-awarded programs are medical assistant programs (38 completions), medical billing & coding programs (8 completions), and pharmacy technician programs (6 completions), covering three program families in the medical support field.
Federal completion and outcome data for this specific campus is limited. The state average completion rate for similar programs in California is reported at 64.2%, but this campus's own completion rate compared to that state average is not reported for this campus in federal data. Median debt of graduates, median earnings 10 years after entry, annual cost of attendance, and the share of students receiving Pell Grants are also not reported for this campus in federal data.
Based on the program families offered, this campus may suit students seeking entry-level training in medical assistant, billing/coding, or pharmacy technician roles rather than multi-year associate degrees. Whether the programs are structured for adult career-changers is not specified in the available data. Prospective students should verify accreditation status and review any available outcome figures directly through the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and by contacting the school before enrolling.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Valley College of Medical Careers offers medical assistant programs (38 completions), medical billing & coding programs (8 completions), and pharmacy technician programs (6 completions).
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Accreditation status for this campus was not found in the Department of Education's DAPIP database. Contact the school directly at (818) 883-9002 or visit its website to confirm current accreditation.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this campus participates in Title IV federal student aid programs, so students may apply for FAFSA-based aid including Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
This campus's completion rate compared to the California state average of 64.2% is not reported for this campus in federal data.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data. Check the College Scorecard link for any available figures.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school for current tuition information.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
Valley College of Medical Careers is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition costs and financial aid terms compared to public institutions.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program lengths are not reported in the available data. Contact the school for specific program duration details.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can review federal outcome data via the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?449445, and confirm accreditation by contacting the school directly.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The data does not specify whether programs are designed for adult career-changers; this would need to be confirmed with the school directly.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing or certification requirements are not reported in the available data. Contact the school to learn about certification pathways for medical assistant, billing/coding, or pharmacy technician roles.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach Valley College of Medical Careers at (818) 883-9002 or through its website at https://www.valleycollegeofmedicalcareers.info/.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data with other nearby schools is not reported in federal data for this campus; use the College Scorecard to compare available metrics across schools.
Nearby trade and career schools in California
- Jama's Beauty & Barber CollegeWest Hills, CA · state-licensed school
- UEI College-ResedaReseda, CA · 74% completion
- Los Angeles Mission CollegeSylmar, CA · community college
- Moriah Medical CollegeSanta Clarita, CA · career school
- College of the CanyonsSanta Clarita, CA · 45% completion
- Academy for Salon ProfessionalsNorthridge, CA · 94% completion
- Flair Beauty CollegeValencia, CA · career college
- Los Angeles Pierce CollegeWoodland Hills, CA · 46% completion
See all trade and career schools in California or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.