Career Training Path

Career Training Path › New York › Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology

Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology

Flushing, New York · Private non-profit college · Training programs available:

Aviation maintenance (A&P) schools
not reportedcompletion rate · New York avg 64%
$21,125median debt of graduates
$48,890median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$64,973median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reportedannual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Middle States Commission on Higher Education (Accredited)
Address: 86-01 23rd Avenue, Flushing, NY 11369 · Phone: (718) 429-6600 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology is a private non-profit trade school in Flushing, NY offering aviation maintenance (A&P) programs, accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, graduates of Vaughn College carry a median debt of $21,125 and earn a median of $64,973 ten years after entry; completion rate comparison to the state average is not reported for this campus.

Cost of attendance is not reported in federal data for Vaughn College; contact the school for current tuition. Federal financial aid can be used here, and about 49.7% of students receive Pell Grants.

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Aircraft mechanics and service technicians$63,380$102,800$240,310

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in New York (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians Associate degree 218 $44,201 $43,087 $19,000

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →

About this school

Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology is a private non-profit trade and career school located in Flushing, NY, in a large city setting. It is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education, and students can use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) here because it participates in Title IV programs. The campus's primary trade program family is aviation maintenance, with the Aviation maintenance (A&P) schools program the most awarded credential, counting 218 completers.

Federal Scorecard data shows a state average completion rate of 64.0%, though how this campus compares to that average is not reported for this campus in federal data, and its own completion rate is also not reported for this campus in federal data. Graduates who took out loans carried a median debt of $21,125, and median earnings 10 years after entry were $64,973. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. About 49.7% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants, indicating a substantial share of students from lower-income backgrounds.

With 1,302 undergraduates enrolled and a single concentrated program family in aviation maintenance, this campus may suit students seeking a focused technical credential in aircraft mechanics rather than a broad general degree; whether programs are short-term or associate-level is not reported for this campus in federal data, so career-changer fit based on schedule cannot be confirmed here. Prospective students should verify accreditation status directly with the Middle States Commission on Higher Education and review official outcomes on the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Vaughn College primarily offers an Aviation maintenance (A&P) program, with 218 students completing this program according to federal data.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, Vaughn College is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education, and its accreditation status is listed as Accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA-based aid including Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The campus's own completion rate is not reported in federal data. The state average completion rate is 64.0%, but a direct comparison for this campus is not reported.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates of Vaughn College carry a median debt of $21,125, according to federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are $64,973, per federal data.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at (718) 429-6600 or visit https://www.vaughn.edu/ for current tuition figures.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

Vaughn College is a private non-profit institution, which typically means it reinvests revenue into educational programs rather than distributing profits to owners.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school to confirm program duration.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can confirm accreditation with the Middle States Commission on Higher Education and review official outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?188340.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

Whether this fits an adult career-changer depends on program length and schedule, which are not reported for this campus in federal data; prospective students should ask the school directly.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Specific licensing or certification requirements are not reported in federal data; contact the school for details on any required credentials for aviation maintenance careers.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Vaughn College at (718) 429-6600 or through its website at https://www.vaughn.edu/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data against other nearby aviation maintenance programs is not reported in this listing; consult the College Scorecard to compare schools directly.

Other trade and career schools in Flushing, NY

See all trade and career schools in New York or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →