Career Training Path › By state › Mississippi
Trade and career schools in Mississippi
Mississippi has 146 accredited campuses awarding trade and career credentials, 7,826 credentials a year. The average completion rate is 60% (rank 30 of 53 states), median graduate debt $8,239, and 50% of campuses are for-profit.
146campuses
7,826credentials / yr
60%avg completion
$8,239median graduate debt
$31,002median earnings, 10 yrs
By trade
CDL / truck driving schools
118 campuses · $30,880 yr-1 pay Cosmetology schools
29 campuses · $14,074 yr-1 pay Auto mechanic schools
15 campuses · $28,193 yr-1 pay LPN / LVN programs
15 campuses · $31,306 yr-1 pay Welding schools
15 campuses · $28,232 yr-1 pay Electrician schools
14 campuses · $39,039 yr-1 pay HVAC schools
13 campuses Barber schools
12 campuses · $13,044 yr-1 pay CNC & machining programs
12 campuses · $30,266 yr-1 pay Culinary & pastry schools
11 campuses · $17,634 yr-1 pay Medical assistant programs
11 campuses · $43,432 yr-1 pay Radiology & sonography programs
10 campuses · $37,766 yr-1 pay EMT & paramedic training
9 campuses · $38,611 yr-1 pay Surgical technologist programs
9 campuses · $38,611 yr-1 pay CNA classes
8 campuses · $30,297 yr-1 pay Construction trades programs
8 campuses Diesel mechanic schools
8 campuses · $30,857 yr-1 pay Medical billing & coding programs
8 campuses · $26,305 yr-1 pay Dental assistant schools
6 campuses · $20,714 yr-1 pay Dental hygiene programs
6 campuses · $40,312 yr-1 pay Massage therapy schools
5 campuses · $18,688 yr-1 pay Nail technician schools
5 campuses · $14,819 yr-1 pay Esthetician schools
3 campuses · $14,535 yr-1 pay Heavy equipment operator schools
3 campuses · $26,419 yr-1 pay Aviation maintenance (A&P) schools
2 campuses · $34,290 yr-1 pay Phlebotomy classes
2 campuses Plumbing schools
2 campuses Lineman schools
1 campuses Pharmacy technician programs
1 campuses
118 campuses · $30,880 yr-1 pay Cosmetology schools
29 campuses · $14,074 yr-1 pay Auto mechanic schools
15 campuses · $28,193 yr-1 pay LPN / LVN programs
15 campuses · $31,306 yr-1 pay Welding schools
15 campuses · $28,232 yr-1 pay Electrician schools
14 campuses · $39,039 yr-1 pay HVAC schools
13 campuses Barber schools
12 campuses · $13,044 yr-1 pay CNC & machining programs
12 campuses · $30,266 yr-1 pay Culinary & pastry schools
11 campuses · $17,634 yr-1 pay Medical assistant programs
11 campuses · $43,432 yr-1 pay Radiology & sonography programs
10 campuses · $37,766 yr-1 pay EMT & paramedic training
9 campuses · $38,611 yr-1 pay Surgical technologist programs
9 campuses · $38,611 yr-1 pay CNA classes
8 campuses · $30,297 yr-1 pay Construction trades programs
8 campuses Diesel mechanic schools
8 campuses · $30,857 yr-1 pay Medical billing & coding programs
8 campuses · $26,305 yr-1 pay Dental assistant schools
6 campuses · $20,714 yr-1 pay Dental hygiene programs
6 campuses · $40,312 yr-1 pay Massage therapy schools
5 campuses · $18,688 yr-1 pay Nail technician schools
5 campuses · $14,819 yr-1 pay Esthetician schools
3 campuses · $14,535 yr-1 pay Heavy equipment operator schools
3 campuses · $26,419 yr-1 pay Aviation maintenance (A&P) schools
2 campuses · $34,290 yr-1 pay Phlebotomy classes
2 campuses Plumbing schools
2 campuses Lineman schools
1 campuses Pharmacy technician programs
1 campuses
The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe → All campuses
| Campus | City | Type | Trades | Grads / yr | Completion | Grad debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Delta Technical College-Mississippi | Horn Lake | for-profit career college | CDL, Medical assistant, Dental assisting, Welding | 1,568 | 71% | $9,500 |
| Hinds Community College | Raymond | Public community college | CDL, Welding, Culinary, Electrician | 1,323 | 43% | $9,371 |
| Northwest Mississippi Community College | Senatobia | Public community college | LPN, CNA, EMT / paramedic, Auto tech | 621 | 45% | $6,500 |
| Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College | Perkinston | Public community college | Electrician, Cosmetology, Welding, Culinary | 592 | 48% | $10,000 |
| Jones County Junior College | Ellisville | Public community college | LPN, Welding, Electrician, CDL | 385 | 41% | $6,291 |
| East Mississippi Community College | Scooba | Public community college | Billing & coding, Electrician, Welding, Cosmetology | 356 | 48% | $9,006 |
| Pearl River Community College | Poplarville | Public community college | LPN, Electrician, Medical assistant, Welding | 329 | 38% | $9,750 |
| Meridian Community College | Meridian | Public community college | LPN, CDL, Machinist, Welding | 327 | 34% | $5,521 |
| Coahoma Community College | Clarksdale | Public community college | Barber, Cosmetology, Billing & coding, Auto tech | 267 | 41% | not reported |
| Holmes Community College | Goodman | Public community college | LPN, Welding, HVAC, CNA | 260 | 39% | $9,274 |
| Concorde Career College-Southaven | Southaven | for-profit career college | Medical assistant, Dental assisting, Massage therapy | 249 | 65% | $9,500 |
| Itawamba Community College | Fulton | Public community college | LPN, Electrician, Medical assistant, Diesel tech | 201 | 50% | $7,631 |
| Copiah-Lincoln Community College | Wesson | Public community college | LPN, Welding, HVAC, Cosmetology | 183 | 50% | $7,435 |
| Blue Cliff College-Gulfport | Gulfport | for-profit career college | Esthetics, Medical assistant, Cosmetology, Massage therapy | 174 | 70% | $9,500 |
| Southwest Mississippi Community College | Summit | Public community college | Electrician, LPN, Cosmetology, Welding | 163 | 56% | not reported |
| Northeast Mississippi Community College | Booneville | Public community college | LPN, Dental hygiene, HVAC, Auto tech | 141 | 34% | $9,722 |
| Mississippi Delta Community College | Moorhead | Public community college | LPN, Welding, Culinary, Imaging tech | 116 | 31% | not reported |
| East Central Community College | Decatur | Public community college | Diesel tech, Cosmetology, LPN, Electrician | 94 | 36% | $5,500 |
| Mississippi Institute of Aesthetics Nails & Cosmetology | Clinton | for-profit career college | Esthetics, Cosmetology | 73 | 67% | not reported |
| Chris Beauty College | Gulfport | for-profit career college | Nail tech, Cosmetology, Barber | 64 | 88% | not reported |
| KC's School of Hair Design | Pontotoc | for-profit career school | Cosmetology, Nail tech | 41 | 95% | $7,978 |
| Vaughn Beauty College | Aberdeen | for-profit career college | Esthetics, Cosmetology, Nail tech | 37 | 44% | not reported |
| Corinth Academy of Cosmetology | Corinth | for-profit career school | Cosmetology, Nail tech | 36 | 42% | $8,500 |
| Academy of Hair Design-Jackson | Jackson | for-profit career school | Barber | 33 | 78% | $6,786 |
| Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture | Laurel | for-profit career college | Cosmetology | 31 | 71% | $6,500 |
| Traxlers School of Hair | Jackson | for-profit career school | Cosmetology, Barber | 31 | 100% | not reported |
| Unlimited Cosmetology School | Hattiesburg | for-profit career school | Nail tech, Cosmetology | 28 | 54% | not reported |
| Fosters Cosmetology College | Ripley | for-profit career college | Barber, Cosmetology | 24 | 91% | not reported |
| Academy of Hair Design-Pearl | Pearl | for-profit career school | Cosmetology | 21 | 83% | $6,500 |
| The Academy of Hair Design Six | Hattiesburg | for-profit career school | Cosmetology | 20 | 100% | $9,500 |
| Academy of Hair Design-Grenada | Grenada | for-profit career school | Cosmetology | 18 | 89% | $6,786 |
| Upper Kutz Barber & Style College | Greenville | for-profit career college | Barber, Cosmetology | 16 | not reported | not reported |
| Goshen School of Cosmetology | Cleveland | for-profit career school | Cosmetology | 4 | not reported | not reported |
| Abundance Educational Institute LLC | Louise | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Access Training Inc. | Jackson | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Amite County School District | Liberty | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Attala Center - Holmes Community College | Kosciusko | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Brookhaven School District | Brookhaven | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Brotherhood Training Institute | Cleveland | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| C N K Barber College | Tupelo | career school | Barber | — | not reported | not reported |
| CDL Guy | Tupelo | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| CRW Truck Driver Training School, LLC. | jackson | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Capps Technology Center | Indianola | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Cheerful Heart Seniors | Canton | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Claiborne County Public Transit | Port Gibson | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Coastal Truck Driving School-Natchez | Natchez | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Columbia School District | Columbia | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Cooley Transport Inc. | Tupelo | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Copiah County Schools | Crystal Springs | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Covington County School District | Collins | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Dee Trucking and Training Center Llc | Greenville | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Delta Driving Institute | Cleveland | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Delta Technical College - Horn Lake, MS | Horn Lake | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Delta Technical College - Ridgeland, MS | Jackson | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Dexter CDL Training – Sunflower Shop | Sunflower | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| DreamTeam Trucking Academy | Jackson | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Dynasty College of Cosmetology & Barberology | Tupelo | career school | Cosmetology, Barber | — | not reported | not reported |
| East Central Community College | Philadelphia | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| East Mississippi Community College (Mayhew, MS) | Mayhew | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| East Mississippi Community College (Scooba, MS) | Scooba | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| East Tallahatchie School District | Charleston | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Elite CDL Training Center | Walls | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Elite Trucking Academy | Hattiesburg | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Executive Barber College | Jackson | career school | Barber | — | not reported | not reported |
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | Eupora | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | Magee | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Franklin County School District | Meadville | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Gff | Grenada | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Goal Line CDL Training LLC | Pearl | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Goodman Campus - Holmes Community College | Pickens | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Greenville public school District | Greenville | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Grenada Campus - Holmes Community College | Grenada | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Grenada School District | Grenada | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Hebron School | Pheba | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Holmes County School District | Lexington | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Impact Training | Jackson | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Itawamba Community College | Tupelo | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Jones College Advanced Technology Center | Ellisville | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Jones College Clarke County Center | Stonewall, | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Jones College Jasper County Center | Bay Springs | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Jones College Main Campus | Ellisville | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Jones College Wayne County Campus | Waynesboro | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| K. Jefferson independent instructor | Jackson | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| KBoperations LLC | Byhalia | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| KLLM Driving Academy, Inc. (Mississippi) | Richland | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| L & A Logistics Training Academy | Lumberton | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Leake County School District | Carthage | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Leland School District | Leland | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Leland School District 404 East Third Street | Leland | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Levelup Workforce Academy | Meridian | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Lincoln County Schools | Brookhaven | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Lw trucking llc | Southaven | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| MGCCC-George County Center | Lucedale | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| MGCCC-Perkinston Campus | Perkinston | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Marion County School District | Columbia | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Mbci/School/Transportation | Choctaw | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Mid-South Septic Tank Service LLC | Water Valley | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College WHCC | Long Beach | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Mississippi Truck Driving School | Hickory Flat | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Ms. Paving & Construction Inc. | Maben | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Munn Enterprises, Inc. | Hattiesburg | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Newton County Schools | Decatur | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| North Panola Schools | Sardis | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| North Pike High School | Summit | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| North Pike School District | Summit | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| North Tippah School District | Falkner | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Northeast MS Community College | Booneville | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Northwest Mississippi Community College | Batesville | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Northwest Mississippi Community College | Olive Branch | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Okolona Municipal Separate School District | Okolona | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Oseola McCarty Youth Development Center | Hattiesburg | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Our Time is Now Career, LLC | McComb | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Oxford School District Transportation | Oxford | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Pearl River Community College | Kiln | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Pearl River Community College - Poplarville | Poplarville | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Pearl River Community College-Hattiesburg | Hattiesburg | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| R&J Elite CDL Training | Olive Branch | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Rc-Truck-N Cdl Drivers Academy | Florence | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Rebound Vocational Services LLC | Southaven | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Ridgeland - Holmes Community College | Ridgeland | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Right Turn Driving Academy LLC | Southaven | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Roadmaster Drivers School (JMS) | Jackson | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| S Woods Training Academy | Jackson | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| SMCC Workforce Training Center | Summit | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Self-made Logistics Transportation LLC | Mccomb | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Sincere Training Acadmey | Jackson | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Smcc | Summit | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| South Panola School District | Batesville | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Southern Paving LLC | Foxworth | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Starkville Oktibbeha School District | Starkville | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Tishomingo County Schools | Iuka | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Tishomingo County Schools | Tishomingo | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Trucking On Faith | Byhalia | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Trucking On Faith | Holly Springs | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Trucking On Faith | Tunica | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Tupelo Public School District | Tupelo | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Vincent Jones | Forest | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| W & T trucking | Hattiesburg | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Walker Cru Trucking LLC | Magee | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Weaver Electric, Inc. | Gulfport | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Winona-Montgomery CSD | Winona | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Woodard Eubanks and Sons Llp | Ruleville | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Xcelente Tucking & Logistics Training Center | Tunica | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| derrick moore | clarksdale | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| jdc school | Prentiss | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| okolona school district | Okolona | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
Source: the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey, College Scorecard (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026), DAPIP. Ordered by trade credentials awarded.