Career Training Path › Aviation maintenance (A&P) schools › Puerto Rico
Aviation maintenance (A&P) schools in Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico has 3 accredited campuses awarding aviation maint. credentials. If you finish and work as an aircraft mechanic in Puerto Rico, expect to start around $23,650–$24,970 and reach a median of $45,100 with experience; the top quarter earn $74,960 or more (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025, Puerto Rico). Graduates of these Puerto Rico programs — every graduate, whatever job they took — earned a median of not reported in their first year, against $41,628 nationally; that is the figure used to rank campuses below.
What aircraft mechanics and service technicians earn in Puerto Rico
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; 610 employed in Puerto Rico. National median: $79,870.
Campuses in Puerto Rico, ranked by what their graduates earned
| Campus | City | Type | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Program debt | Completion | Cost / yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Caribbean Aviation Training Institute Inc | Carolina | for-profit | 98 | not reported | not reported | 97% | not reported |
| Commonwealth of Puerto Rico Department of Education-PRAMI | Fajardo | Public | 35 | not reported | not reported | 44% | not reported |
| Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus | Carolina | non-profit | 13 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Ranked by median earnings of this program's graduates one year after completion (College Scorecard field-of-study, Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026); campuses without a reported figure follow, by credentials awarded. "Program debt" is the median federal loan debt for graduates of this program at this campus. Completion is the campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. "Not reported" means the federal file suppresses the value for privacy.