Career Training Path › Puerto Rico › Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus
Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus
Carolina, Puerto Rico · Private non-profit college · Training programs available:
Address: Carr. # 190 Esq. Calle 220 Bo. Sabana Abajo, Carolina, PR 00985 · Phone: (787) 257-7373 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus is a private non-profit trade school in Carolina, PR offering radiology, culinary, and pharmacy technician programs, accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.
Median graduate debt is $14,500 and median earnings 10 years after entry are $24,328, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard; completion rate compared to the state average is not reported for this campus.
Annual cost of attendance is not reported in federal data for this campus; federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used, and about 90.5% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Radiologic technologists and technicians | $24,460 | $35,280 | $47,740 |
| Chefs and head cooks | $23,730 | $30,800 | $47,840 |
| Pharmacy technicians | $23,030 | $29,520 | $43,130 |
| Aircraft mechanics and service technicians | $23,650 | $45,100 | $74,960 |
| Licensed practical and licensed vocational nurses | $23,120 | $30,760 | $46,820 |
| Dental assistants | $23,310 | $35,910 | $46,850 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Puerto Rico (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Culinary Arts and Related Services | Associate degree | 28 | $20,271 | not reported | $8,950 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Associate degree | 26 | $15,697 | $11,586 | $5,750 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Associate degree | 20 | $16,231 | $17,363 | $18,361 |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Associate degree | 13 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Associate degree | 9 | $15,697 | $11,586 | $5,750 |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Certificate, 1–2 years | 7 | not reported | not reported | $5,750 |
| Culinary Arts and Related Services | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 6 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Associate degree | 3 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus is a private non-profit institution located in Carolina, PR. It participates in federal financial aid programs (Title IV), and is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education and the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing. The campus offers 8 program families, with the top programs being Radiology & sonography programs (35 completers), Culinary & pastry schools (34 completers), and Pharmacy technician programs (20 completers), among others including aviation mechanic, LPN, and dental assistant training.
In terms of outcomes, the completion rate compared to the state average is not reported for this campus in federal data, though the state average completion rate is 69.2%. Median debt for graduates is $14,500, and median earnings 10 years after entry are $24,328. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. About 90.5% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a high share of low-income students. Total undergraduate enrollment is 4,468, with 112 trade program completers reported.
This campus may suit students interested in shorter, career-focused programs in health sciences, culinary arts, or technical trades, given its concentration of certificate and diploma-length offerings. It could also be a fit for adult learners or career changers seeking accredited training in a large suburban setting, though specific program lengths are not detailed here. To confirm accreditation status or explore detailed outcome data, prospective students should consult the Middle States Commission on Higher Education, the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing, or the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
The campus offers 8 program families, with the largest completions in radiology & sonography, culinary & pastry, and pharmacy technician programs, alongside aviation mechanic, LPN, and dental assistant training.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, it is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education and the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing, with a status of "Accredited."
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, meaning FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used here.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The campus completion rate compared to the state average is not reported for this campus in federal data; the state average completion rate is 69.2%.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Median debt for graduates of this school is $14,500, per federal data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are $24,328, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly for current tuition and fee information.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
This is a private non-profit school, which typically means tuition revenue is reinvested into the institution rather than distributed to shareholders.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Specific program lengths are not reported in the available data; contact the school directly at (787) 257-7373 or visit https://uagm.edu/ for details.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can verify accreditation through the Middle States Commission on Higher Education or the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing, and check outcomes via the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?243346.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The campus offers programs in fields like radiology, culinary arts, and pharmacy technology that may suit career changers, though specific fit for adult learners is not detailed in the data provided.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can contact the school by phone at (787) 257-7373 or visit their website at https://uagm.edu/ for application information.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data with other nearby schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; consult the College Scorecard for regional comparisons.
Other trade and career schools in Carolina, PR
- Caribbean Aviation Training Institute IncCarolina, PR · 97% completion
- Dewey University-CarolinaCarolina, PR · university
- Modern Hairstyling Institute-CarolinaCarolina, PR · 79% completion
- NUC UniversityBayamon, PR · university
- Liceo de Arte y TecnologiaSan Juan, PR · 63% completion
- American Educational CollegeBayamon, PR · 47% completion
- Escuela Hotelera de San JuanHato Rey, PR · 85% completion
- Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Cupey CampusSan Juan, PR · college
See all trade and career schools in Puerto Rico or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.