Career Training Path › Construction trades programs › Pennsylvania
Construction trades programs in Pennsylvania
Pennsylvania has 20 accredited campuses awarding construction credentials. If you finish and work as a construction laborer in Pennsylvania, expect to start around $37,480–$45,110 and reach a median of $49,400 with experience; the top quarter earn $61,810 or more (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025, Pennsylvania). Graduates of these Pennsylvania programs — every graduate, whatever job they took — earned a median of $27,622 in their first year, against $27,572 nationally; that is the figure used to rank campuses below.
What construction laborers earn in Pennsylvania
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; 35,920 employed in Pennsylvania. National median: $47,120.
Campuses in Pennsylvania, ranked by what their graduates earned
Cities: BethlehemIndianaJohnstownLancasterLeesportMediaNanticokeNew CastlePhiladelphiaPittsburghSchnecksvilleScrantonSunburyWilliamsport
| Campus | City | Type | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Program debt | Completion | Cost / yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology | Lancaster | Public | 58 | $36,722 | $7,231 | 71% | not reported |
| Triangle Tech Inc-Bethlehem | Bethlehem | for-profit | 15 | $29,765 | $12,000 | not reported | not reported |
| Triangle Tech Inc-Pittsburgh | Pittsburgh | for-profit | 24 | $27,622 | $20,000 | not reported | not reported |
| Orleans Technical College | Philadelphia | non-profit | 79 | $27,522 | $7,521 | 90% | $26,587 |
| Commonwealth Technical Institute | Johnstown | non-profit | 11 | $16,897 | not reported | 86% | not reported |
| Community College of Allegheny County | Pittsburgh | Public | 204 | not reported | not reported | 24% | not reported |
| Philadelphia Technician Training | Philadelphia | non-profit | 97 | not reported | $9,500 | 50% | $28,663 |
| Pennsylvania College of Technology | Williamsport | Public | 57 | not reported | $15,250 | not reported | not reported |
| New Castle School of Trades | New Castle | for-profit | 29 | not reported | not reported | 76% | $15,355 |
| Williamson College of the Trades | Media | non-profit | 21 | not reported | not reported | 83% | not reported |
| Johnson College | Scranton | non-profit | 16 | not reported | not reported | 55% | not reported |
| Community College of Philadelphia | Philadelphia | Public | 12 | not reported | not reported | 24% | not reported |
| Delaware County Community College | Media | Public | 9 | not reported | not reported | 24% | not reported |
| Triangle Tech Inc-Sunbury | Sunbury | for-profit | 7 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Lehigh Carbon Community College | Schnecksville | Public | 6 | not reported | not reported | 30% | not reported |
| Berks Career & Technology Center | Leesport | Public | 2 | not reported | not reported | 63% | $23,912 |
| Indiana County Technology Center | Indiana | Public | 1 | not reported | not reported | 71% | $24,599 |
| Lehigh Career & Technical Institute | Schnecksville | Public | 1 | not reported | not reported | not reported | $29,810 |
| Luzerne County Community College | Nanticoke | Public | 1 | not reported | not reported | 23% | not reported |
| Eastern Atlantic States Carpenters Technical Centers | Philadelphia | — | — | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Ranked by median earnings of this program's graduates one year after completion (College Scorecard field-of-study, Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026); campuses without a reported figure follow, by credentials awarded. "Program debt" is the median federal loan debt for graduates of this program at this campus. Completion is the campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. "Not reported" means the federal file suppresses the value for privacy.