Career Training Path

Career Training Path › Pennsylvania › Berks Career & Technology Center

Berks Career & Technology Center

Leesport, Pennsylvania · Public technical college · Training programs available:

Welding schoolsAuto mechanic schoolsConstruction trades programsPlumbing schoolsCosmetology schools
63%completion rate · Pennsylvania avg 66%
not reportedmedian debt of graduates
not reportedmedian earnings, 6 yrs after entry
not reportedmedian earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$23,912annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Middle States Commission on Secondary Schools (Accredited)
Address: 1057 County Road, Leesport, PA 19533 · Phone: (610) 743-7630 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Berks Career & Technology Center is a public trade school in Leesport, PA offering welding, auto mechanic, and construction trades programs, accredited by the Middle States Commission on Secondary Schools.

Berks Career & Technology Center has a 62.5% completion rate, near the Pennsylvania state average of 66.2%, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard; median debt and earnings figures are not reported for this campus.

Annual cost of attendance at Berks Career & Technology Center is $23,912, and the school participates in federal Title IV aid, with about 26.3% of students receiving Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Berks Career & Techno… Berks Career & Techno…: 62.5% 62.5% Pennsylvania average Pennsylvania average: 66.2% 66.2% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Welders, cutters, solderers and brazers$40,510$52,900$61,920
Automotive service technicians and mechanics$35,600$49,800$62,780
Construction laborers$37,480$49,400$61,810
Plumbers, pipefitters and steamfitters$46,770$68,080$91,820
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$23,700$36,790$55,360

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Pennsylvania (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Precision Metal Working Certificate, 1–2 years 5 not reported not reported not reported
Construction Trades, Other Certificate, 1–2 years 2 not reported not reported not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians Certificate, 1–2 years 2 not reported not reported not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 1 not reported not reported not reported
Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services Certificate, 1–2 years 1 not reported not reported not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians Certificate, 1–2 years 1 not reported not reported not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians Certificate, 1–2 years 1 not reported not reported not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →

About this school

Berks Career & Technology Center is a public trade and career-training campus in Leesport, Pennsylvania, accredited by the Middle States Commission on Secondary Schools. The school participates in federal Title IV programs, meaning students can use federal financial aid such as FAFSA and Pell Grants. Its program mix centers on hands-on trades, with the top programs being welding schools, auto mechanic schools, and construction trades programs, alongside plumbing and cosmetology offerings across seven total program families.

For outcomes, the completion rate at this campus is 62.5%, close to the Pennsylvania state average of 66.2%, described as near the state average. Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data, and median earnings 10 years after entry are also not reported for this campus in federal data. The annual cost of attendance is listed at $23,912, and about 26.3% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a meaningful share of lower-income enrollment.

This campus, with a small enrollment of 47 undergraduates and 13 trade completers, suits students seeking focused, hands-on training in fields like welding or auto mechanics rather than a broad academic path. The program setting in a large suburb and its trade-specific focus may appeal to adult learners or career changers looking for practical skill-building, though specific program lengths are not detailed here. Prospective students should verify accreditation status and review full outcome data directly through the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Berks Career & Technology Center offers seven trade program families, with the top programs being welding schools, auto mechanic schools, and construction trades programs. It also offers plumbing and cosmetology schools.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, the school is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Secondary Schools, and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this campus participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can apply for FAFSA and Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 62.5%, which is near the Pennsylvania state average of 66.2%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school at (610) 743-7630 or check the College Scorecard for updates.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data. You can check the College Scorecard link for the most current figures.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The annual cost of attendance is $23,912, according to the data provided for this campus.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a public school, which typically means lower tuition and public accountability standards compared to for-profit institutions.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Specific program lengths are not reported in the data provided; contact the school directly at (610) 743-7630 or visit its website for details.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through the Middle States Commission on Secondary Schools and review federal outcome data via the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?481021.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The campus offers focused, hands-on trade programs like welding and auto mechanics, which may suit adults seeking practical skills, though specific scheduling details for career changers are not reported in the data.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing or certification requirements are not reported in the data provided; contact the school directly to learn about credentialing tied to specific programs.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Berks Career & Technology Center at (610) 743-7630 or visit https://www.berkscareer.com/ACE for application information.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with other nearby trade schools is not reported in this dataset; the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?481021 can help with side-by-side comparisons.

Nearby trade and career schools in Pennsylvania

See all trade and career schools in Pennsylvania or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →