Career Training Path

Career Training Path › Cosmetology schools › Florida › Homestead

Cosmetology schools near Homestead, FL

45 accredited campuses within 40 miles of Homestead, Florida award cosmetology credentials, nearest first. Distances are from the center of Homestead's campus locations.

CampusCityMilesTypeGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1CompletionCost / yr
South Dade Technical College-South Dade Skills Center CampusHomestead 0Public 37not reported 86% $9,613
Beauty Academy of South FloridaMiami 7— —not reported not reported not reported
Robert Morgan Educational Center and Technical CollegeMiami 7Public 39not reported 13% $14,951
Florida Medical & Aesthetic International SchoolMiami 17— —not reported not reported not reported
Florida Professional InstituteMiami 17for-profit 12not reported 100% $32,264
Praxis InstituteMiami 18for-profit 110not reported 78% $11,424
American Beauty SchoolsMiami 19for-profit 43not reported 98% $17,836
Celebrity School of BeautyMiami 19for-profit 186$12,381 71% $37,033
New Concept Massage and Beauty SchoolMiami 20for-profit 16$11,136 85% $17,343
Professional Career SchoolMiami 20— —not reported not reported not reported
M-DCPS The English CenterMiami 20Public 93not reported 92% not reported
Barbering Academy, TheDoral 21— —not reported not reported not reported
DermaSwiss InstituteMiami 22— —not reported not reported not reported
La Belle Beauty AcademyMiami 22for-profit 80$13,599 98% $24,765
Nouvelle InstituteMiami 22for-profit 136$12,314 87% $17,929
QIU AcademyDoral 23— —not reported not reported not reported
Bellasa Professional InstituteMiami Springs 24for-profit 29not reported not reported not reported
Lindsey Hopkins Technical CollegeMiami 25Public 33not reported 66% $9,855
Smart Business Solution Beauty SchoolHialeah 26— —not reported not reported not reported
Beauty Academy of South FloridaHialeah Gardens 26for-profit 134$12,296 72% $59,338
MedSpa-InstituteMiami 26— —not reported not reported not reported
Futura Career InstituteHialeah 26for-profit 94$11,822 89% $30,765
Oriental Beauty SchoolHialeah 26— —not reported not reported not reported
La Belle Beauty SchoolHialeah 26for-profit 88$12,253 89% not reported
Rossie Nail Tech SchoolHialeah 26— —not reported not reported not reported
Celebrity School of BeautyHialeah 26— —not reported not reported not reported
Nouvelle InstituteHialeah 27— —not reported not reported not reported
Salon Professional Academy-Elevate Salon InstituteMiami Beach 27for-profit 11$15,678 68% $9,405
Elevate Salon Institute - Miami BeachMiami Beach 27— —not reported not reported not reported
Ana G. Mendez UniversityMiami Lakes 29— —not reported not reported not reported
Elite Education Training CenterMiami Lakes 29— —not reported not reported not reported
Miami Lakes Educational Center and Technical CollegeMiami Lakes 30Public 9not reported 4.5% $9,085
Miami Cosmetology AcademyNorth Miami 31— —not reported not reported not reported
Master Tattoo InstituteMiami Beach 31— —not reported not reported not reported
Oriana Academy, TheMiami Beach 31— —not reported not reported not reported
ICR Florida EducationNorth Miami Beach 33— —not reported not reported not reported
Transformation Beauty SchoolNorth Miami Beach 33— —not reported not reported not reported
Florida Academy of Medical AestheticsPembroke Pines 36— —not reported not reported not reported
Florida Health Institute - Pembroke PinesPembroke Pines 37— —not reported not reported not reported
Kaizen Beauty AcademyPembroke Pines 37for-profit 28not reported 93% not reported
Hollywood Institute of Beauty CareersHollywood 38for-profit 143$15,657 79% $23,901
Prestige Health & Beauty Sciences AcademyHallandale Beach 38for-profit 23not reported 89% $27,060
Neo Aesthetics & Medical International AcademyHallandale Beach 38— —not reported not reported not reported
Sheridan Technical CollegeHollywood 39Public 233$17,675 70% $12,784
ASM Beauty World Academy, Inc.Hollywood 40— —not reported not reported not reported

Earnings: median for graduates of this program at this campus one year after completion (College Scorecard). Completion: campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. Campuses without coordinates in the federal file are listed on the Florida page.

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →