Career Training Path

Career Training PathFlorida › New Concept Massage and Beauty School

New Concept Massage and Beauty School

Miami, Florida · Private for-profit career school

Barber schoolsCosmetology schoolsMassage therapy schoolsNail technician schoolsEsthetician schools
85%completion rate · Florida avg 71%
$6,000median debt of graduates
$14,756median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$20,421median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$17,343annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (Accredited)
Address: 1164 SW 67 Ave, Miami, FL 33144 · Phone: (305) 642-3020 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
Sanction on record, since lifted — Jan 2026 · Other · National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences; Jul 2026 · Removal of Show Cause Status. 12 sanction actions in the window.
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

New Concept Massage and Beauty School is a private for-profit trade school in Miami, Florida, offering barber, cosmetology, and massage therapy programs, accredited by NACCAS.

Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, this campus has an 84.6% completion rate versus a 70.5% state average, with median graduate debt of $6,000 and median earnings of $20,421 ten years after entry.

Annual cost of attendance at New Concept Massage and Beauty School is $17,343, federal financial aid is accepted, and 90.8% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
New Concept Massage a… New Concept Massage a…: 84.6% 84.6% Florida average Florida average: 70.5% 70.5% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Barbers$31,000$49,410$59,240
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$27,450$29,530$35,090
Massage therapists$30,310$49,680$59,700
Manicurists and pedicurists$28,730$37,840$48,260
Skincare specialists$27,860$43,880$62,650

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Florida (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 18 $11,136 $12,468 $5,500
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 16 $11,136 $12,468 $5,500
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 15 not reported not reported not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, under 300 hours 13 $11,136 $12,468 $5,500
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 10 $11,136 $12,468 $5,500

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →

About this school

New Concept Massage and Beauty School is a private for-profit trade campus located in Miami, Florida. It is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and students can use federal financial aid (Title IV) to help pay for enrollment. The school's five program families include barber schools, cosmetology schools, massage therapy schools, nail tech schools, and esthetician schools, with the largest programs being barber schools, cosmetology schools, and massage therapy schools.

Federal data show a completion rate of 84.6%, which is above the Florida state average of 70.5%. Graduates carry a median debt of $6,000, and median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $20,421. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $17,343, and 90.8% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a student body drawing heavily on need-based aid. Enrollment stands at 123 undergraduates with 72 trade completers reported.

This campus, situated in a large suburb setting, offers hands-on trade programs typical of short-term career training rather than multi-year degrees, which may suit those seeking a faster path into a licensed trade, including adult learners changing careers, though specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data. Prospective students should verify accreditation status directly with the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences and review current outcomes on the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

New Concept Massage and Beauty School offers five program families: barber schools, cosmetology schools, massage therapy schools, nail tech schools, and esthetician schools. The largest programs by enrollment are barber schools, cosmetology schools, and massage therapy schools.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, the school is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (NACCAS), and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this campus participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, and 90.8% of students here receive Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 84.6%, which is above the Florida state average of 70.5%, according to federal Scorecard data.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt among graduates is reported at $6,000.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $20,421.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The reported annual cost of attendance is $17,343.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition pricing and typically involves different accreditation and oversight pathways than public institutions; verify accreditation and outcomes independently via the College Scorecard.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at (305) 642-3020 or via its website for specifics.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can confirm accreditation with the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences and review federal outcome data at the College Scorecard link: https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?439774.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The trade-focused, short-program setting may suit adults seeking licensed trade work, though specific program lengths and schedules are not reported in federal data, so contacting the school is recommended.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Specific licensing requirements are not reported in federal data; contact the school directly to learn what state licensing exams or certifications apply to each program.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach New Concept Massage and Beauty School at (305) 642-3020 or through its website at https://www.massagebeautyschool.com/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with other nearby schools is not reported in federal data for this campus; use the College Scorecard to compare completion rates, debt, and earnings across schools.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →