Career Training Path › EMT & paramedic training › Illinois › Chicago
EMT & paramedic training near Chicago, IL
12 accredited campuses within 40 miles of Chicago, Illinois award emt / paramedic credentials, nearest first. Distances are from the center of Chicago's campus locations.
| Campus | City | Miles | Type | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Completion | Cost / yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| City Colleges of Chicago-Malcolm X College | Chicago | 2 | Public | 152 | $49,736 | 18% | not reported |
| Triton College | River Grove | 9 | Public | 61 | $40,312 | 29% | not reported |
| Moraine Valley Community College | Palos Hills | 13 | Public | 330 | $50,259 | 40% | not reported |
| South Suburban College | South Holland | 17 | Public | 52 | not reported | 28% | not reported |
| Oakton College | Des Plaines | 18 | Public | 132 | not reported | 37% | not reported |
| College of DuPage | Glen Ellyn | 20 | Public | 274 | not reported | 25% | not reported |
| Prairie State College | Chicago Heights | 23 | Public | 88 | $37,124 | 21% | not reported |
| William Rainey Harper College | Palatine | 25 | Public | 58 | not reported | 48% | not reported |
| Elgin Community College | Elgin | 34 | Public | 85 | $52,333 | 41% | not reported |
| Joliet Junior College | Joliet | 35 | Public | 31 | $47,430 | 21% | not reported |
| College of Lake County | Grayslake | 38 | Public | 206 | $64,729 | 37% | not reported |
| Waubonsee Community College | Sugar Grove | 40 | Public | 85 | not reported | 39% | not reported |
Earnings: median for graduates of this program at this campus one year after completion (College Scorecard). Completion: campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. Campuses without coordinates in the federal file are listed on the Illinois page.