Career Training Path › HVAC schools › Florida
HVAC schools in Florida
Florida has 30 accredited campuses awarding hvac credentials. If you finish and work as an HVAC technician in Florida, expect to start around $38,370–$46,830 and reach a median of $56,670 with experience; the top quarter earn $63,620 or more (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025, Florida). Graduates of these Florida programs — every graduate, whatever job they took — earned a median of $27,064 in their first year, against $32,848 nationally; that is the figure used to rank campuses below.
What hvac and refrigeration mechanics and installers earn in Florida
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; 39,160 employed in Florida. National median: $61,010.
Campuses in Florida, ranked by what their graduates earned
Cities: Boynton BeachClearwaterFort MyersGainesvilleHialeahJacksonvilleLauderdale LakesMargateMiamiMiami LakesMiltonOrlandoPembroke PinesPensacolaPort Saint LucieTampaVero BeachWest Palm BeachWinter Garden
| Campus | City | Type | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Program debt | Completion | Cost / yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Florida Education Institute | Miami | for-profit | 44 | $28,969 | $9,500 | 74% | $40,974 |
| Southern Technical College | Orlando | for-profit | 310 | $28,535 | $11,250 | 63% | $24,757 |
| Fortis Institute-Port Saint Lucie | Port Saint Lucie | for-profit | 25 | $27,907 | $13,000 | 53% | not reported |
| Fortis Institute-Pensacola | Pensacola | for-profit | 5 | $27,105 | $13,000 | 54% | not reported |
| Florida Career College-Orlando | Orlando | for-profit | 126 | $27,064 | $9,500 | not reported | not reported |
| Florida Career College-Tampa | Tampa | for-profit | 92 | $27,064 | $9,500 | not reported | not reported |
| Florida Career College-West Palm Beach | West Palm Beach | for-profit | 91 | $27,064 | $9,500 | not reported | not reported |
| Florida Career College-Pembroke Pines | Pembroke Pines | for-profit | 72 | $27,064 | $9,500 | not reported | not reported |
| Florida Career College-Boynton Beach | Boynton Beach | for-profit | 70 | $27,064 | $9,500 | not reported | not reported |
| Florida Career College-Margate | Margate | for-profit | 70 | $27,064 | $9,500 | not reported | not reported |
| Florida Career College-Lauderdale Lakes | Lauderdale Lakes | for-profit | 48 | $27,064 | $9,500 | not reported | not reported |
| Florida Career College-Jacksonville | Jacksonville | for-profit | 45 | $27,064 | $9,500 | not reported | not reported |
| Florida Career College-Hialeah | Hialeah | for-profit | 40 | $27,064 | $9,500 | not reported | not reported |
| Florida Career College-Miami | Miami | for-profit | 25 | $27,064 | $9,500 | not reported | not reported |
| Fort Myers Technical College | Fort Myers | Public | 6 | $22,105 | not reported | 81% | not reported |
| CBT Technology Institute-Hialeah | Hialeah | for-profit | 104 | not reported | not reported | 96% | not reported |
| Tulsa Welding School-Jacksonville | Jacksonville | for-profit | 87 | not reported | not reported | 73% | $36,779 |
| InterAmerican Technical Institute | Miami | for-profit | 50 | not reported | not reported | 85% | $31,822 |
| Florida International Training Institute | Miami | for-profit | 39 | not reported | not reported | 81% | $31,842 |
| Jones Technical Institute | Jacksonville | non-profit | 34 | not reported | not reported | 71% | not reported |
| Miami Lakes Educational Center and Technical College | Miami Lakes | Public | 30 | not reported | not reported | 4.5% | $9,085 |
| Orange Technical College-West Campus | Winter Garden | Public | 22 | not reported | not reported | 71% | $18,009 |
| Erwin Technical College | Tampa | Public | 15 | not reported | not reported | 80% | $10,731 |
| Pinellas Technical College-Clearwater | Clearwater | Public | 14 | not reported | not reported | 52% | $26,909 |
| Treasure Coast Technical College | Vero Beach | Public | 8 | not reported | not reported | 81% | $15,176 |
| Santa Fe College | Gainesville | Public | 6 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Florida State College at Jacksonville | Jacksonville | Public | 3 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Radford M Locklin Technical College | Milton | Public | 3 | not reported | not reported | 63% | $9,088 |
| Hillsborough Community College | Tampa | Public | 2 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Pensacola State College | Pensacola | Public | 2 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Ranked by median earnings of this program's graduates one year after completion (College Scorecard field-of-study, Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026); campuses without a reported figure follow, by credentials awarded. "Program debt" is the median federal loan debt for graduates of this program at this campus. Completion is the campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. "Not reported" means the federal file suppresses the value for privacy.