Career Training Path › LPN / LVN programs › Puerto Rico
LPN / LVN programs in Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico has 14 accredited campuses awarding lpn credentials. If you finish and work as a licensed practical nurse in Puerto Rico, expect to start around $23,120–$24,910 and reach a median of $30,760 with experience; the top quarter earn $46,820 or more (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025, Puerto Rico). Graduates of these Puerto Rico programs — every graduate, whatever job they took — earned a median of $11,369 in their first year, against $37,410 nationally; that is the figure used to rank campuses below.
What licensed practical and licensed vocational nurses earn in Puerto Rico
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; 2,990 employed in Puerto Rico. National median: $64,400.
Campuses in Puerto Rico, ranked by what their graduates earned
Cities: AguadillaAreciboBarranquitasBayamonCaguasCarolinaGuayamaSan GermanSan Juan
| Campus | City | Type | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Program debt | Completion | Cost / yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Cupey Campus | San Juan | non-profit | 9 | $12,020 | $6,354 | not reported | not reported |
| NUC University | Bayamon | for-profit | 82 | $11,369 | $4,541 | not reported | not reported |
| Columbia Central University-Caguas | Caguas | for-profit | 5 | $11,369 | $4,541 | not reported | not reported |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Guayama | Guayama | non-profit | 73 | not reported | $5,500 | not reported | not reported |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla | Aguadilla | non-profit | 34 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo | Arecibo | non-profit | 29 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Barranquitas | Barranquitas | non-profit | 22 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro | San Juan | non-profit | 22 | not reported | $13,666 | not reported | not reported |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Bayamon | Bayamon | non-profit | 12 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| American Educational College | Bayamon | for-profit | 10 | not reported | not reported | 47% | not reported |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-San German | San German | non-profit | 9 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| CEM College-San Juan | San Juan | for-profit | 8 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus | Carolina | non-profit | 7 | not reported | $5,750 | not reported | not reported |
| Colegio Educativo Tecnologico Industrial Inc | Arecibo | non-profit | 1 | not reported | not reported | 23% | $16,093 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Ranked by median earnings of this program's graduates one year after completion (College Scorecard field-of-study, Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026); campuses without a reported figure follow, by credentials awarded. "Program debt" is the median federal loan debt for graduates of this program at this campus. Completion is the campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. "Not reported" means the federal file suppresses the value for privacy.