Career Training Path › Massage therapy schools › Maryland
Massage therapy schools in Maryland
Maryland has 5 accredited campuses awarding massage therapy credentials. If you finish and work as a massage therapist in Maryland, expect to start around $35,360–$43,840 and reach a median of $62,270 with experience; the top quarter earn $82,210 or more (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025, Maryland). Graduates of these Maryland programs — every graduate, whatever job they took — earned a median of $20,774 in their first year, against $19,383 nationally; that is the figure used to rank campuses below.
What massage therapists earn in Maryland
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; 1,350 employed in Maryland. National median: $58,450.
Campuses in Maryland, ranked by what their graduates earned
Cities: ArnoldBaltimoreCumberlandLinthicumTowson
| Campus | City | Type | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Program debt | Completion | Cost / yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cortiva Institute | Linthicum | for-profit | 52 | $21,127 | $7,917 | 70% | $30,085 |
| Fortis Institute-Towson | Towson | for-profit | 22 | $20,774 | $7,600 | 44% | $37,479 |
| Holistic Massage Training Institute | Baltimore | for-profit | 14 | $16,162 | $8,550 | 0.0% | not reported |
| Anne Arundel Community College | Arnold | Public | 20 | not reported | not reported | 31% | not reported |
| Allegany College of Maryland | Cumberland | Public | 8 | not reported | not reported | 40% | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Ranked by median earnings of this program's graduates one year after completion (College Scorecard field-of-study, Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026); campuses without a reported figure follow, by credentials awarded. "Program debt" is the median federal loan debt for graduates of this program at this campus. Completion is the campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. "Not reported" means the federal file suppresses the value for privacy.