Career Training Path › By state › Maryland
Trade and career schools in Maryland
Maryland has 111 accredited campuses awarding trade and career credentials, 4,743 credentials a year. The average completion rate is 47% (rank 50 of 53 states), median graduate debt $10,458, and 58% of campuses are for-profit.
111campuses
4,743credentials / yr
47%avg completion
$10,458median graduate debt
$36,368median earnings, 10 yrs
By trade
CDL / truck driving schools
74 campuses · $42,058 yr-1 pay Medical assistant programs
17 campuses · $33,522 yr-1 pay Cosmetology schools
16 campuses · $16,491 yr-1 pay LPN / LVN programs
11 campuses EMT & paramedic training
10 campuses · $56,340 yr-1 pay Medical billing & coding programs
10 campuses · $24,433 yr-1 pay Radiology & sonography programs
10 campuses · $57,372 yr-1 pay Barber schools
8 campuses · $16,113 yr-1 pay Construction trades programs
7 campuses Culinary & pastry schools
6 campuses · $23,656 yr-1 pay Dental hygiene programs
6 campuses · $65,016 yr-1 pay Esthetician schools
6 campuses · $18,326 yr-1 pay Surgical technologist programs
6 campuses · $55,878 yr-1 pay Massage therapy schools
5 campuses · $20,774 yr-1 pay Pharmacy technician programs
5 campuses · $24,867 yr-1 pay Auto mechanic schools
4 campuses · $31,897 yr-1 pay Dental assistant schools
4 campuses · $25,173 yr-1 pay HVAC schools
3 campuses · $28,574 yr-1 pay Electrician schools
2 campuses · $33,198 yr-1 pay Welding schools
2 campuses · $32,197 yr-1 pay CNA classes
1 campuses CNC & machining programs
1 campuses Diesel mechanic schools
1 campuses · $35,403 yr-1 pay Nail technician schools
1 campuses · $21,068 yr-1 pay
74 campuses · $42,058 yr-1 pay Medical assistant programs
17 campuses · $33,522 yr-1 pay Cosmetology schools
16 campuses · $16,491 yr-1 pay LPN / LVN programs
11 campuses EMT & paramedic training
10 campuses · $56,340 yr-1 pay Medical billing & coding programs
10 campuses · $24,433 yr-1 pay Radiology & sonography programs
10 campuses · $57,372 yr-1 pay Barber schools
8 campuses · $16,113 yr-1 pay Construction trades programs
7 campuses Culinary & pastry schools
6 campuses · $23,656 yr-1 pay Dental hygiene programs
6 campuses · $65,016 yr-1 pay Esthetician schools
6 campuses · $18,326 yr-1 pay Surgical technologist programs
6 campuses · $55,878 yr-1 pay Massage therapy schools
5 campuses · $20,774 yr-1 pay Pharmacy technician programs
5 campuses · $24,867 yr-1 pay Auto mechanic schools
4 campuses · $31,897 yr-1 pay Dental assistant schools
4 campuses · $25,173 yr-1 pay HVAC schools
3 campuses · $28,574 yr-1 pay Electrician schools
2 campuses · $33,198 yr-1 pay Welding schools
2 campuses · $32,197 yr-1 pay CNA classes
1 campuses CNC & machining programs
1 campuses Diesel mechanic schools
1 campuses · $35,403 yr-1 pay Nail technician schools
1 campuses · $21,068 yr-1 pay
The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe → All campuses
| Campus | City | Type | Trades | Grads / yr | Completion | Grad debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| North American Trade Schools | Baltimore | for-profit career school | CDL, HVAC, Diesel tech, Welding | 532 | 69% | $7,338 |
| Lincoln College of Technology-Columbia | Columbia | for-profit career college | Auto tech, Electrician, Welding, Culinary | 453 | 68% | $11,250 |
| All-State Career-Baltimore | Baltimore | for-profit career school | CDL, Medical assistant, HVAC, Billing & coding | 347 | 60% | $9,500 |
| Cortiva Institute | Linthicum | for-profit career college | Esthetics, Massage therapy | 285 | 70% | $7,785 |
| Fortis College-Landover | Landover | for-profit career college | Medical assistant, Dental assisting, Dental hygiene, Billing & coding | 285 | 47% | $9,500 |
| Hagerstown Community College | Hagerstown | Public community college | CDL, Dental hygiene, LPN, Imaging tech | 225 | 39% | $11,000 |
| Community College of Baltimore County | Baltimore | Public community college | LPN, Auto tech, Imaging tech, Dental hygiene | 212 | 19% | $11,528 |
| Anne Arundel Community College | Arnold | Public community college | Culinary, EMT / paramedic, Medical assistant, LPN | 200 | 31% | $8,250 |
| Fortis Institute-Towson | Towson | for-profit career college | Medical assistant, Esthetics, Dental assisting, Massage therapy | 182 | 44% | $12,547 |
| Montgomery College | Rockville | Public community college | Imaging tech, Billing & coding, Auto tech, Construction | 179 | 32% | $10,415 |
| Hair Academy | New Carrollton | for-profit career school | Esthetics, Cosmetology, Barber | 165 | 61% | $13,000 |
| Prince George's Community College | Largo | Public community college | Billing & coding, Imaging tech, Culinary, Construction | 128 | 18% | $10,500 |
| Howard Community College | Columbia | Public community college | Imaging tech, Culinary, LPN, Dental hygiene | 116 | 24% | $10,500 |
| Allegany College of Maryland | Cumberland | Public community college | Medical assistant, LPN, Dental hygiene, Billing & coding | 115 | 40% | $13,702 |
| Hair Academy II | Hillcrest Heights | for-profit career school | Esthetics, Barber, Cosmetology | 110 | 55% | $6,333 |
| Aveda Institute-Maryland | Bel Air | for-profit career college | Esthetics, Cosmetology | 102 | 97% | $6,333 |
| Wor-Wic Community College | Salisbury | Public community college | LPN, Medical assistant, EMT / paramedic, Imaging tech | 102 | 27% | $7,828 |
| The Temple Annapolis-A Paul Mitchell Partner School | Annapolis | for-profit career school | Cosmetology, Barber | 99 | 85% | $9,833 |
| Montgomery Beauty School-Baltimore Beauty & Barber School | Baltimore | for-profit career school | Barber, Cosmetology | 93 | not reported | $11,845 |
| The Temple-A Paul Mitchell Partner School | Frederick | for-profit career school | Cosmetology, Barber | 81 | 89% | $9,833 |
| Paul Mitchell the School-Jessup | Jessup | for-profit career school | Cosmetology, Barber | 66 | 51% | $9,500 |
| College of Southern Maryland | La Plata | Public community college | EMT / paramedic, Billing & coding, LPN, Medical assistant | 62 | 33% | $8,500 |
| Hair Expressions Academy | Rockville | for-profit career school | Esthetics, Cosmetology | 61 | not reported | not reported |
| Baltimore City Community College | Baltimore | Public community college | Dental hygiene, LPN, Medical assistant, Surgical tech | 60 | 17% | not reported |
| Maryland Beauty Academy of Essex | Baltimore | for-profit career school | Cosmetology, Nail tech | 57 | 75% | $8,500 |
| Award Beauty School | Hagerstown | for-profit career school | Cosmetology, Barber | 50 | 65% | $13,000 |
| Montgomery Beauty School | Silver Spring | for-profit career school | Cosmetology, Barber | 50 | 50% | $11,845 |
| Frederick Community College | Frederick | Public community college | Surgical tech, Construction, Medical assistant, Culinary | 49 | 37% | $8,150 |
| Carroll Community College | Westminster | Public community college | Medical assistant, LPN, EMT / paramedic | 41 | 39% | $11,750 |
| Empire Beauty School-Owings Mills | Owings Mills | for-profit career school | Cosmetology | 40 | 39% | $13,000 |
| Aspen Beauty Academy of Laurel | Laurel | for-profit career school | Cosmetology | 33 | 47% | $16,500 |
| Empire Beauty School-Glen Burnie | Glen Burnie | for-profit career school | Cosmetology | 32 | 36% | $13,000 |
| Chesapeake College | Wye Mills | Public community college | Imaging tech, EMT / paramedic, Surgical tech, Medical assistant | 28 | 35% | not reported |
| Del-Mar-Va Beauty Academy | Salisbury | for-profit career school | Cosmetology | 24 | 40% | $16,500 |
| Baltimore Studio of Hair Design | Baltimore | for-profit career school | Cosmetology | 20 | 83% | $8,463 |
| Harford Community College | Bel Air | Public community college | Medical assistant | 19 | 39% | $9,812 |
| Holistic Massage Training Institute | Baltimore | for-profit career college | Massage therapy | 14 | 0.0% | not reported |
| Cecil College | North East | Public community college | Medical assistant, LPN, EMT / paramedic | 12 | 37% | $9,536 |
| Washington Adventist University | Takoma Park | non-profit university | Imaging tech | 10 | not reported | $30,500 |
| Garrett College | McHenry | Public community college | EMT / paramedic | 4 | 34% | $10,750 |
| 3D Enviromental Llc Ces Llc | Delmar | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Aaron Moore | Laurel | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Advanced CDL Driving Academy | Baltimore | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Advanced CDL Driving Academy | Columbia | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Advanced CDL Driving Academy | Elkton | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Aerial Crane Inc | Parsonsburg | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| All State Career | Baltimore | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Baltimore County Public School Warehouse | Cockeysville | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Barr Transportation | Elkridge | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Baruch Transportation | Columbia | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Best CDL Training LLC - BEHIND THE WHEEL | Deale | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Best CDL Training LLC - CLASSROOM | Annapolis | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| BritainHolland Construction | Cheverly | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| CDL Book Club, LLC | Laurel | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Capital Logistics, LLC | Sparrows Point | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Ccbc | Baltimore | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Cdl Book Club | Laurel | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Cdl Ez Now | Hyattsville | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Cdl4Less | Clinton | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Cecil College (elkton) | Elkton | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Commercial Training Services LLC | Baltimore | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Delaware Environmental Construction Services | Elkton | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Dorchester County Public Schools | Cambridge | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Drive-Rite Driving School Inc. | Pasadena | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Elocin Global Logistics | Baltimore | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Elocin Global Logistics | Columbia | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | Annapolis | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | White Marsh | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| First class delivery service | Baltimore | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Gear Up CDL Training, LLC | District Heights | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| HOPE Project Training Academy MD1 | Forestville | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Herbert J. Hoelter Vocational Training Center | Baltimore | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| HiGear CDL | Glen Dale | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Hispanic CDL Training Center | Dickerson | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Hope project Training Academy | District Heights | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Kent County Public Schools | Worton | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Love More | Hyattsville | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Maryland CDL (p.k.a. Affordable CDL Training) | Forestville | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Migos llc | Baltimore | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Montgomery College | Germantown | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Mountaintop Truck Driving | Grantsville | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Mr. Tim's Bus Rides | Randellstown Md | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| On the Go Trucking Center Llc | Baltimore | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Paul'S Landworks & Construction Llc | Quantico | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Pbp Underground Llc | Frederick | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Pcs | Glen Burnie | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| RHG Group | Hyattsville | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Roadway Academy, LLC | Belcamp | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Roadway Academy, LLC | Havre de Grace | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Robin Hill Road,Llc | Nottingham | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| SMTCCAC, Inc. | Hughesville | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Safety Zone Motorcycle Riding Llc | Lexington Park | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Sakell Transport | Bowie | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Seagull Disposal Llc | Eden | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Sevenmotorsllc | Pikesville | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Shore Quality Contracting | Church Hill | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Southern Gentleman Construction Llc | Salisbury | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Southern Maryland Driving Academy | Prince Frederick | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Tha academy llc | Frederick | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| The dixon brothers trucking school | Wilmington | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Timothy Richo (Individual Trainer) | Snow Hill | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Timothy Richo (Individual Training) | Newark | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Touchstone CDL LLC (Main) | Cockeysville | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Tow 4 the low | Randallstown | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Town of Ocean City MD - DPW Transportation | Ocean City | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Truckin Up The Game | Baltimore | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| UtiliTrain | Elkton | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Voila The Car Salon | Fort Washington | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| Zum Services Inc - Howard | Jessup | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| hispanic cdl training center | Gaithersburg | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
| maryland cdl academy | Baltimore | — | CDL | — | not reported | not reported |
Source: the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey, College Scorecard (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026), DAPIP. Ordered by trade credentials awarded.