Career Training Path
Students training in a imaging tech program

Career Training PathRadiology & sonography programs › South Carolina

Radiology & sonography programs in South Carolina

South Carolina has 13 accredited campuses awarding imaging tech credentials. If you finish and work as a radiologic technologist in South Carolina, expect to start around $51,860–$61,900 and reach a median of $69,600 with experience; the top quarter earn $82,560 or more (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025, South Carolina). Graduates of these South Carolina programs — every graduate, whatever job they took — earned a median of $45,504 in their first year, against $45,833 nationally; that is the figure used to rank campuses below.

What radiologic technologists and technicians earn in South Carolina

$51,860starting (10th percentile)
$61,900early career (25th)
$69,600median, all experience
$82,560experienced (75th)
$96,020top earners (90th)

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; 3,630 employed in South Carolina. National median: $80,110.

Campuses in South Carolina, ranked by what their graduates earned

13campuses in South Carolina
284credentials awarded / yr
$45,504median earnings, yr 1 (South Carolina)
$45,833median earnings, yr 1 (U.S.)

Cities: BeaufortCharlestonColumbiaConwayFlorenceGranitevilleGreenvilleGreenwoodNorth CharlestonOrangeburgRock HillSpartanburgWest Columbia

CampusCityTypeGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Program debtCompletionCost / yr
Spartanburg Community College Spartanburg Public 22 $50,031 $6,100 28% not reported
Aiken Technical College Graniteville Public 8 $49,239 $14,788 34% not reported
Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College Orangeburg Public 8 $48,369 not reported 32% not reported
Greenville Technical College Greenville Public 59 $45,697 $10,811 not reported not reported
Technical College of the Lowcountry Beaufort Public 11 $45,504 not reported 18% not reported
Piedmont Technical College Greenwood Public 16 $45,103 $18,750 33% not reported
Horry-Georgetown Technical College Conway Public 29 $39,909 $9,500 38% not reported
York Technical College Rock Hill Public 13 $35,138 not reported 30% not reported
Southeastern College-Charleston North Charleston for-profit 44 not reported not reported 67% not reported
Southeastern College-Columbia Columbia for-profit 25 not reported not reported 67% not reported
Trident Technical College Charleston Public 19 not reported not reported 30% not reported
Midlands Technical College West Columbia Public 16 not reported $17,000 18% not reported
Florence-Darlington Technical College Florence Public 14 not reported not reported 34% not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Ranked by median earnings of this program's graduates one year after completion (College Scorecard field-of-study, Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026); campuses without a reported figure follow, by credentials awarded. "Program debt" is the median federal loan debt for graduates of this program at this campus. Completion is the campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. "Not reported" means the federal file suppresses the value for privacy.

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →

Other trades in South Carolina

All trade and career schools in South Carolina →

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →