Career Training Path › Pennsylvania › All-State Career School
All-State Career School
Essington, Pennsylvania · Private for-profit career school · Training programs available:
Address: 50 West Powhattan Avenue, Essington, PA 19029 · Phone: (610) 362-1124 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
All-State Career School is a private for-profit trade school in Essington, PA offering CDL/truck driving, medical assistant, and dental assistant programs, accredited by ACCSC.
All-State Career School has a 53.5% completion rate, below the Pennsylvania state average of 66.2%, with median graduate debt of $6,333 and median earnings of $38,495 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
Annual cost of attendance at All-State Career School is $23,923, federal financial aid including Pell Grants can be used, and 72.6% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Heavy and tractor-trailer truck drivers | $43,560 | $58,580 | $65,830 |
| Medical assistants | $36,810 | $43,920 | $46,490 |
| Dental assistants | $38,040 | $47,930 | $56,840 |
| HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installers | $45,970 | $62,400 | $74,620 |
| Licensed practical and licensed vocational nurses | $51,500 | $63,940 | $72,810 |
| Dental hygienists | $63,130 | $80,610 | $99,950 |
| Welders, cutters, solderers and brazers | $40,510 | $52,900 | $61,920 |
| Medical records specialists | $37,490 | $46,840 | $60,510 |
| Emergency medical technicians | $34,480 | $43,310 | $47,480 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Pennsylvania (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ground Transportation | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 333 | $40,743 | $37,208 | $6,333 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 50 | $27,656 | $25,028 | $9,500 |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Certificate, 1–2 years | 46 | $28,146 | $23,538 | $13,000 |
| Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) | Certificate, 1–2 years | 43 | $26,671 | $28,055 | $13,000 |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Certificate, 2–4 years | 34 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Associate degree | 29 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Precision Metal Working | Certificate, 1–2 years | 6 | $28,847 | $27,048 | $13,000 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 5 | $24,976 | $23,456 | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 2 | $25,102 | $24,035 | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
All-State Career School is a private for-profit trade and career training campus located in Essington, Pennsylvania. The school is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges, and it participates in federal Title IV financial aid programs, meaning students can use FAFSA-based aid, including Pell Grants, to help pay for training. Across its nine program families, the campus awards the most credentials in CDL / truck driving training, medical assistant programs, and dental assistant programs.
Federal data shows a completion rate of 53.5%, which falls below the Pennsylvania state average of 66.2%. Among the 548 trade completers, median debt at graduation is $6,333 and median earnings ten years after entry are $38,495. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $23,923, and 72.6% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a student population with substantial financial need. No other outcome figures beyond these are reported for this campus in federal data.
This campus may suit students seeking shorter, hands-on trade credentials — such as CDL, medical assistant, or dental assistant training — rather than multi-year associate degree paths, though exact program lengths are not reported here and should be confirmed directly with the school. Career changers considering enrollment should verify current program offerings, schedules, and costs by contacting All-State Career School directly, and can review official outcome data through the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard before enrolling.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
All-State Career School offers nine program families, with the most completions in CDL / truck driving training (333), medical assistant programs (50), and dental assistant schools (46).
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the school is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges (ACCSC), and its status is listed as Accredited.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants. About 72.6% of students at this campus receive Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 53.5%, which is below the Pennsylvania state average of 66.2%.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Median debt among graduates is $6,333, according to federal data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings ten years after entry are $38,495, per federal data.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
Annual cost of attendance is reported as $23,923.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
All-State Career School is a private for-profit institution, which can mean different funding structures and outcomes compared to public or non-profit schools; prospective students should weigh cost and outcome data carefully.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at (610) 362-1124 or visit https://www.allstatecareer.edu/ to confirm.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can confirm accreditation status with ACCSC and review official federal outcome data on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?210599.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The campus offers short-format trade programs such as CDL, medical assistant, and dental assistant training that may suit career changers, though specific scheduling and pacing details are not reported in federal data — contact the school to confirm fit.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing or certification requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly to learn what credentials apply to each program.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach All-State Career School at (610) 362-1124 or through its website, https://www.allstatecareer.edu/.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data against nearby schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; use the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?210599 to compare outcomes across schools.
Nearby trade and career schools in Pennsylvania
- All-State Career School - TheoryEssington, PA
- Pennco Tech-BristolBristol, PA · 84% completion
- Delaware County Community CollegeMedia, PA · 24% completion
- Harcum CollegeBryn Mawr, PA · 44% completion
- Eastern Center for Arts and TechnologyWillow Grove, PA · 100% completion
- Delaware County Technical School-Practical Nursing ProgramBroomall, PA · 70% completion
- Manor CollegeJenkintown, PA · college
- Pennsylvania Institute of TechnologyMedia, PA · college
See all trade and career schools in Pennsylvania or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.