Career Training Path › California › American Institute of Massage Therapy
American Institute of Massage Therapy
Santa Ana, California · Private for-profit career college · Training programs available:
Address: 1560 Brookhollow Drive, Suite 222, Santa Ana, CA 92705 · Phone: (714) 432-7879 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
American Institute of Massage Therapy is a private for-profit trade school in Santa Ana, California, offering massage therapy programs and accredited by the Commission on Massage Therapy Accreditation.
American Institute of Massage Therapy has a 97.6% completion rate, above the state average of 64.2%, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Median debt and median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus.
Annual cost of attendance at American Institute of Massage Therapy is $11,928, and the school participates in federal Title IV aid programs. About 1.2% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Massage therapists | $34,320 | $45,970 | $64,130 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in California (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 40 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 3 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
American Institute of Massage Therapy is a private for-profit trade school located in Santa Ana, California. It is accredited by the Commission on Massage Therapy Accreditation and participates in the federal Title IV financial aid program, meaning students may be eligible for FAFSA-based aid. The campus's primary offering is massage therapy programs, with 43 trade completers reported in federal data.
Federal outcome data shows a completion rate of 97.6%, which is above the state average of 64.2% for comparable programs. Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data. Median earnings 10 years after entry is not reported for this campus in federal data. The annual cost of attendance is listed at $11,928. About 1.2% of students receive Pell Grants, a relatively low share compared to many career schools.
This school may suit students seeking a focused, single-field program in massage therapy rather than a broad associate-degree pathway, though specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data. Enrollment is small, at 19 undergraduates, suggesting a hands-on, close-knit training environment. Prospective students, including adult career changers, should verify current accreditation status directly with the Commission on Massage Therapy Accreditation and review the school's federal outcomes on the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard before enrolling. Contacting the school directly by phone or through its website can also help confirm current program offerings, schedules, and licensing requirements relevant to practicing massage therapy in California.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
American Institute of Massage Therapy offers massage therapy programs, with 43 trade completers reported in federal data.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the school is accredited by the Commission on Massage Therapy Accreditation, and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, the school participates in the federal Title IV program, so students may be eligible for FAFSA-based aid, including Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 97.6%, which is above the state average of 64.2% for comparable programs.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (714) 432-7879 or check the College Scorecard link for updates.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry is not reported for this campus in federal data.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
The annual cost of attendance is $11,928, according to federal data.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition costs and the amount of federal aid available compared to public or non-profit institutions.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly for schedule details.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can verify accreditation through the Commission on Massage Therapy Accreditation and review outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?447795.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The school's small enrollment of 19 students and focus on a single trade area may suit those seeking a concentrated massage therapy program, though specific fit details for career changers are not reported in federal data.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing requirements for massage therapy vary by state and are not detailed in federal data; contact the school at (714) 432-7879 or visit https://www.aimtinc.com/ for guidance.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach American Institute of Massage Therapy by phone at (714) 432-7879 or through its website at https://www.aimtinc.com/.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data with nearby massage therapy schools is not reported in federal data; consult the College Scorecard to compare similar programs in the area.
Other trade and career schools in Santa Ana, CA
- Santa Ana CollegeSanta Ana, CA · college
- Santa Ana Beauty CollegeSanta Ana, CA · 89% completion
- Career Networks InstituteSanta Ana, CA · college
- Santa Ana Beauty AcademySanta Ana, CA · 75% completion
- American College of Healthcare and Technology-Santa AnaSanta Ana, CA · 72% completion
- InterCoast Colleges-Santa AnaSanta Ana, CA · career college
- America Truck Driving School Santa AnaSanta Ana, CA
- Certified TransportationSanta Ana, CA
See all trade and career schools in California or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.