Career Training Path

Career Training PathCalifornia › Career Networks Institute

Career Networks Institute

Santa Ana, California · Private for-profit college

LPN / LVN programsSurgical technologist programs
not reportedcompletion rate · California avg 64%
$25,899median debt of graduates
$52,232median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$45,256median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$52,552annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools | Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (Accredited)
Address: 1610 E. Saint Andrew Place Suite 200, Santa Ana, CA 92705 · Phone: (714) 437-9697 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Career Networks Institute is a private for-profit trade school in Santa Ana, California, offering LPN / LVN and surgical technologist programs, accredited by ABHES and CCNE.

Median graduate debt is $25,899 and median earnings 10 years after entry are $45,256, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard; completion rate versus the state average of 64.2% is not reported for this campus.

Annual cost of attendance at Career Networks Institute is $52,552, federal financial aid including FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used, and 52.2% of students receive Pell Grants.

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Licensed practical and licensed vocational nurses$64,390$79,750$93,720
Surgical technologists$49,140$81,310$99,260

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in California (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Certificate, 1–2 years 35 $39,826 $37,606 not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate degree 18 not reported not reported not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →

About this school

Career Networks Institute is a private for-profit trade school in Santa Ana, California. It is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools and the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education, and it participates in federal Title IV financial aid programs, meaning students may use FAFSA-based aid, including Pell Grants, to help pay for enrollment. The campus's most-awarded credentials are LPN / LVN programs (35 completers) and surgical technologist programs (18 completers), reflecting a focus on allied health careers.

Federal data show the campus enrolled 1,133 undergraduates with 53 total trade completers. The campus's own completion rate compared with the state average of 64.2% is not reported for this campus in federal data. Graduates carry a median debt of $25,899, and median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $45,256. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $52,552, and 52.2% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a substantial share of low-income enrollment.

This campus may suit students pursuing focused, licensure-track healthcare training rather than a broad associate-degree pathway; specific program lengths and scheduling details are not reported for this campus in federal data, so career changers should confirm timing directly with the school. To verify accreditation status and review the latest federal outcome figures, contact the school at (714) 437-9697, visit https://www.cnicollege.edu/, or check the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?433013.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Career Networks Institute awards credentials mainly in LPN / LVN programs (35 completers) and surgical technologist programs (18 completers), covering two program families total.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, it is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools and the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education, with a status of Accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this campus participates in Title IV federal aid programs, so students can use FAFSA-based aid, including Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The campus's completion rate compared with the California state average of 64.2% is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school or check the College Scorecard for updates.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates carry a median debt of $25,899, according to federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $45,256.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

Annual cost of attendance is listed at $52,552.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

Career Networks Institute is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition levels and the types of federal oversight applied compared with public or non-profit institutions.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at (714) 437-9697 for schedule details.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can confirm accreditation status through ABHES or CCNE, and review outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?433013.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

Based on its focus on healthcare licensure programs like LPN/LVN and surgical technology, it may suit those seeking targeted clinical training, though exact schedule and format details are not reported in federal data.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Specific licensing requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school or relevant state licensing board for LPN/LVN or surgical technologist requirements.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Career Networks Institute at (714) 437-9697 or visit https://www.cnicollege.edu/ for application information.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with other nearby trade schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; consult the College Scorecard for side-by-side statistics.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →