Career Training Path

Career Training Path › New York › Berkeley College-New York

Berkeley College-New York

New York, New York · Private for-profit college · Training programs available:

Medical billing & coding programs
not reportedcompletion rate · New York avg 64%
$30,426median debt of graduates
$37,284median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$45,884median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reportedannual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Middle States Commission on Higher Education (Accredited)
Address: 3 East 43 Street, New York, NY 10017 · Phone: (212) 986-4343 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Berkeley College-New York is a private for-profit trade school in New York, NY offering medical billing & coding programs, accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, graduates of Berkeley College-New York carry a median debt of $30,426 and earn median earnings of $45,884 ten years after entry; completion rate comparison to the state average is not reported.

Cost of attendance is not reported for Berkeley College-New York in federal data; contact the school for current tuition. Federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used here, and 52.3% of students receive Pell Grants.

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Medical records specialists$40,730$61,720$79,120

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in New York (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Health and Medical Administrative Services Associate degree 16 $34,959 $27,600 $24,250

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →

About this school

Berkeley College-New York is a private for-profit trade and career school located in New York, NY. It is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education, and students may use federal financial aid (Title IV funding) to help pay for their education. The campus's main trade offering, according to federal data, is medical billing & coding, with 16 recent program completers in this field.

Federal outcome data for this campus shows a median debt of $30,426 among program graduates and median earnings of $45,884 ten years after entry. The state average completion rate for comparable programs is 64.0%, though this campus's own completion rate and its comparison to the state average are not reported for this campus in federal data. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. About 52.3% of students at this campus receive Pell Grants, indicating a substantial share of the student body qualifies for need-based federal aid.

This campus may suit students interested in a focused, single-program pathway in medical billing and coding, located in a large-city setting. Because program length and schedule details are not specified in the data provided, prospective students—including adult career changers—should contact the school directly to confirm program format, length, and scheduling before enrolling. To verify accreditation status and review the latest official outcome figures, check the Middle States Commission on Higher Education's records and the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard listing for this institution.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Berkeley College-New York's federal data shows medical billing & coding as its main trade program family, with 16 recent completers in this program.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, Berkeley College-New York is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education, and its accreditation status is listed as Accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal aid programs, meaning students can use FAFSA-based aid, including Pell Grants, to help pay for enrollment. About 52.3% of students here receive Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The campus's own completion rate and its comparison to the state average are not reported for this campus in federal data. The state average completion rate for similar programs is 64.0%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Per federal data, median debt among program graduates at this campus is $30,426.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings for graduates ten years after entry are reported at $45,884, per the College Scorecard.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at (212) 986-4343 or via berkeleycollege.edu for current tuition figures.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

Berkeley College-New York is a private for-profit institution, which can affect tuition pricing, aid eligibility nuances, and institutional funding sources compared to public or non-profit schools.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; prospective students should contact the school directly to confirm program duration.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can confirm accreditation through the Middle States Commission on Higher Education and review official federal outcome data via the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?189228.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The data does not specify program length or schedule flexibility, so fit for adult career changers cannot be determined from federal data alone; contact the school to discuss scheduling options.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing or certification requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly for details specific to the medical billing & coding field.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Berkeley College-New York at (212) 986-4343 or through its website, berkeleycollege.edu, for application details.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data against other nearby schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; consult the College Scorecard to compare institutions directly.

Other trade and career schools in New York, NY

See all trade and career schools in New York or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →