Career Training Path

Career Training PathOhio › Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses

Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses

Bethel, Ohio · Public technical college

CNA classesMedical assistant programsEMT & paramedic trainingPhlebotomy classesWelding schools
84%completion rate · Ohio avg 69%
not reportedmedian debt of graduates
not reportedmedian earnings, 6 yrs after entry
not reportedmedian earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reportedannual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Council on Occupational Education (Accredited)
Address: 718 West Plane Street, Bethel, OH 45106 · Phone: 9373786131401 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses is a public trade school in Bethel, Ohio offering CNA classes, medical assistant programs, and EMT training, accredited by the Council on Occupational Education.

Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses has an 84.2% completion rate, above the Ohio state average of 68.8%, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Median graduate debt and median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus.

Cost of attendance is not reported in federal data for Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses; contact the school for current tuition. Federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used here, and about 21.1% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Brown & Clermont Adul… Brown & Clermont Adul…: 84.2% 84.2% Ohio average Ohio average: 68.8% 68.8% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Nursing assistants$35,060$39,010$44,590
Medical assistants$36,050$42,810$46,270
Emergency medical technicians$34,940$40,220$47,490
Phlebotomists$36,190$39,770$46,520
Welders, cutters, solderers and brazers$38,990$50,340$59,510

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Ohio (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Certificate, under 300 hours 28 not reported not reported not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 18 not reported not reported not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Certificate, under 300 hours 14 not reported not reported not reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions Certificate, under 300 hours 11 not reported not reported not reported
Precision Metal Working Certificate, 300–899 hours 9 not reported not reported not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →

About this school

Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses is a public career and technical campus in Bethel, Ohio, accredited by the Council on Occupational Education. Because it participates in Title IV, students here can use federal financial aid such as FAFSA and Pell Grants. The campus offers five program families, most notably CNA classes, medical assistant programs, and EMT & paramedic training, along with phlebotomy classes and welding programs.

Federal data show a completion rate of 84.2%, which is above the Ohio state average of 68.8%. About 21.1% of students receive Pell Grants, reflecting a student body that includes many with financial need. Median debt of graduates, median earnings 10 years after entry, and annual cost of attendance are not reported for this campus in federal data.

With 80 trade completers among 101 undergraduate students, this fringe-rural campus appears geared toward short, career-focused certificate and diploma programs rather than long associate-degree pathways, which may suit adults changing careers who want a compact training timeline close to home. Prospective students should verify current program lengths, costs, and licensing requirements directly with the school by phone or website, and can review official outcome data through the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses offers five program families, led by CNA classes, medical assistant programs, and EMT & paramedic training, along with phlebotomy classes and welding programs.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, the school is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education, with a current accreditation status of Accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this campus participates in Title IV federal aid programs, meaning FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used here.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 84.2%, which is above the Ohio state average of 68.8%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt for graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly or check the College Scorecard link for updates.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at its listed phone number or website for current tuition figures.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a public institution, which typically means lower tuition and eligibility for state and federal funding compared to for-profit schools.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Specific program lengths are not reported in the data provided; contact the school directly to confirm schedules for CNA, medical assistant, EMT, phlebotomy, or welding training.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can confirm accreditation through the Council on Occupational Education and review federal outcome data at the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard link provided for this school.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

With a focus on short-cycle certificate programs like CNA, medical assistant, and EMT training rather than multi-year degrees, this setting may suit adults seeking a shorter path into a new trade, though specific schedules should be confirmed with the school.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses by phone at 937-378-6131 or visit its website at bccareer.org for application details.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →