Career Training Path

Career Training Path › Arizona › Bryan University

Bryan University

Tempe, Arizona · Private for-profit university · Training programs available:

Medical billing & coding programsMedical assistant programs
not reportedcompletion rate · Arizona avg 64%
$20,000median debt of graduates
$32,146median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$40,283median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reportedannual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (Accredited)
Address: 350 W Washington St, Tempe, AZ 85281 · Phone: (602) 384-2555 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Bryan University is a private for-profit trade school in Tempe, Arizona, offering medical billing & coding and medical assistant programs, accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, median graduate debt at Bryan University is $20,000 and median earnings 10 years after entry are $40,283; the campus's own completion rate compared to the state average of 64.4% is not reported.

Annual cost of attendance is not reported in federal data for Bryan University; the school does participate in Title IV federal financial aid, and about 74.6% of its students receive Pell Grants.

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Medical records specialists$36,530$47,630$61,350
Medical assistants$38,100$45,940$48,450

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Arizona (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Health and Medical Administrative Services Certificate, 1–2 years 207 not reported not reported not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Certificate, 1–2 years 145 not reported not reported not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services Associate degree 100 $21,200 $27,947 $20,000

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →

About this school

Bryan University is a private for-profit trade and career school located in Tempe, Arizona, a midsize city. The campus is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities and is approved for federal financial aid (Title IV), meaning eligible students can use FAFSA, federal loans, and Pell Grants to help pay for their education. The school awards three program families, with the largest numbers of completers in medical billing & coding programs (307 completers) and medical assistant programs (145 completers), out of 452 total trade completers reported.

On outcomes, the state average completion rate for comparable programs is 64.4%, though this campus's own completion rate and how it compares to that state average is not reported for this campus in federal data. Graduates who took out loans carried a median debt of $20,000, and median earnings 10 years after entry were reported at $40,283. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. About 74.6% of students at this campus receive Pell Grants, indicating a large share of low-income student enrollment.

Given its focus on medical billing & coding and medical assistant training, this campus may suit students seeking entry into healthcare administrative or clinical support roles, including adult career changers, though specific program lengths and format are not reported here. Prospective students should verify accreditation status directly with the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities and review the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard for the most current federal outcome data before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Bryan University offers three programs across two families, most notably medical billing & coding programs (307 completers) and medical assistant programs (145 completers).

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, Bryan University is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this campus participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so eligible students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

This campus's completion rate and its comparison to the state average of 64.4% are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly or check the College Scorecard link for updates.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates carry a median debt of $20,000, per federal Scorecard data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $40,283.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (602) 384-2555 or visit bryanuniversity.edu for current tuition.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

Bryan University is a private for-profit institution, which can affect tuition pricing and financial aid eligibility compared to public or non-profit schools.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported in the data provided; contact the school directly to confirm program duration.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can confirm accreditation with the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities and review outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?110219.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The campus offers medical billing & coding and medical assistant programs, which are common entry points into healthcare support careers, but specific fit for career changers cannot be confirmed since program length and schedule details are not reported here.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing or certification requirements are not reported in the data provided; contact the school directly for guidance on any credentials tied to its programs.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Bryan University at (602) 384-2555 or through its website, https://bryanuniversity.edu/.

Other trade and career schools in Tempe, AZ

See all trade and career schools in Arizona or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →