Career Training Path

Career Training Path › Montana › Butte Academy of Beauty Culture

Butte Academy of Beauty Culture

Butte, Montana · Private for-profit career school · Training programs available:

Cosmetology schools
not reportedcompletion rate · Montana avg 52%
not reportedmedian debt of graduates
not reportedmedian earnings, 6 yrs after entry
not reportedmedian earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reportedannual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: not found in the federal accreditation database (Not found in DAPIP)
Address: 303 W Park St, Butte, MT 59701 · Phone: (406) 782-6297 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Butte Academy of Beauty Culture is a private for-profit trade school in Butte, Montana, offering cosmetology programs.

Federal outcome data for completion rate, median debt, and earnings is not reported for this campus; the state average completion rate in Montana is 52.3%, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Cost is not reported in federal data for Butte Academy of Beauty Culture; contact the school for current tuition. The school does participate in federal Title IV financial aid, but Pell recipient share is not reported.

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$22,160$38,000$59,900

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Montana (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 22 $12,598 $14,812 $8,125

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →

About this school

Butte Academy of Beauty Culture is a private for-profit trade school located in Butte, Montana, a remote town setting. The campus participates in the federal Title IV financial aid program, meaning students may be eligible for FAFSA-based aid such as federal loans or Pell Grants. Its primary program area is cosmetology, with 22 completers recorded in the cosmetology schools program family, which is the only program family offered at this campus. Accreditation status for this school was not found in the DAPIP database, so applicants should confirm current accreditation directly with the school.

Federal outcome data for this campus is limited. The state average completion rate for similar programs in Montana is 52.3%, but this campus's own completion rate compared to that average is not reported for this campus in federal data. Median debt of graduates, median earnings 10 years after entry, and annual cost of attendance are also not reported for this campus in federal data, as is the share of students receiving Pell Grants.

Given its single program focus on cosmetology, this campus may suit students seeking a hands-on, single-trade training path rather than a multi-program associate-degree setting; specific program length is not reported for this campus in federal data, so career changers should confirm scheduling directly with the school. To verify accreditation, outcomes, and cost details yourself, contact the school at (406) 782-6297, visit its website, or review its College Scorecard profile.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Butte Academy of Beauty Culture offers cosmetology programs, listed as its only program family, with 22 completers recorded.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Accreditation status for this school was not found in the DAPIP database. Contact the school directly at (406) 782-6297 or check the College Scorecard link to confirm current accreditation.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in the federal Title IV program, so students may be eligible for FAFSA-based aid including Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

This campus's completion rate compared to the Montana state average of 52.3% is not reported for this campus in federal data.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data. Check the College Scorecard link for any available updates.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly for current tuition figures.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

Butte Academy of Beauty Culture is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition pricing and financial aid options compared to public or non-profit schools.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school to confirm scheduling and duration.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify details by contacting the school at (406) 782-6297, visiting its website, or reviewing its U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard profile at the provided link.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The school offers a single-trade cosmetology program, which may suit those seeking focused, hands-on training; specific fit for career changers depends on program length and schedule, which are not reported in federal data.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Butte Academy of Beauty Culture by phone at (406) 782-6297 or through its website at butteacademyofbeauty.ipage.com.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with nearby cosmetology schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; consult the College Scorecard for regional comparisons.

Other trade and career schools in Butte, MT

See all trade and career schools in Montana or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →