Career Training Path › Oklahoma › Caddo Kiowa Technology Center
Caddo Kiowa Technology Center
Fort Cobb, Oklahoma · Public technical college · Training programs available:
Address: 1415 N. 7th Street, Fort Cobb, OK 73038 · Phone: (405) 643-5511 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Caddo Kiowa Technology Center is a public trade school in Fort Cobb, Oklahoma offering cosmetology, welding, and auto mechanic programs, accredited by the Oklahoma Board of Career and Technology Education.
Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, Caddo Kiowa Technology Center has a 68.2% completion rate, near the state average of 69.1%, with median earnings of $21,576 ten years after entry.
Annual cost of attendance at Caddo Kiowa Technology Center is $5,417, federal financial aid can be used here, and about 14.6% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists | $18,980 | $29,650 | $44,260 |
| Welders, cutters, solderers and brazers | $37,860 | $49,720 | $60,790 |
| Automotive service technicians and mechanics | $29,410 | $46,560 | $64,260 |
| HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installers | $36,050 | $57,560 | $72,110 |
| Nursing assistants | $29,630 | $35,930 | $38,250 |
| Licensed practical and licensed vocational nurses | $45,440 | $58,320 | $62,060 |
| Chefs and head cooks | $28,920 | $58,540 | $67,560 |
| Construction laborers | $33,490 | $39,360 | $47,460 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Oklahoma (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 16 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Precision Metal Working | Certificate, 1–2 years | 9 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) | Certificate, 1–2 years | 8 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Certificate, 1–2 years | 7 | not reported | $33,993 | not reported |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Certificate, 1–2 years | 5 | not reported | $33,993 | not reported |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Certificate, 1–2 years | 5 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Certificate, 1–2 years | 4 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Culinary Arts and Related Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 2 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Carpenters | Certificate, 1–2 years | 1 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 1 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Caddo Kiowa Technology Center is a public trade and career-training campus in Fort Cobb, Oklahoma, located in a remote rural setting. It is accredited by the Oklahoma Board of Career and Technology Education, with additional programmatic accreditation from the American Occupational Therapy Association's Accreditation Council for Occupational Therapy, and federal financial aid (FAFSA/Pell) can be used here. The campus offers 10 program families, most notably cosmetology schools, welding schools, and auto mechanic schools, with cosmetology enrolling the largest number of students.
Federal data show a completion rate of 68.2%, which is near the state average of 69.1%. Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $21,576. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $5,417. About 14.6% of students receive Pell Grants. Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data.
With a small undergraduate enrollment of 108 students and 58 trade completers, this campus appears suited to students pursuing short, hands-on trade credentials rather than multi-year associate degrees, though exact program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data. Career changers considering this option should verify current program offerings, schedules, and costs directly with the school, confirm accreditation status through the Oklahoma Board of Career and Technology Education, and review the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard for the latest federal outcome figures before enrolling.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Caddo Kiowa Technology Center offers 10 program families, with the largest being cosmetology schools, welding schools, and auto mechanic schools. Other program families include HVAC, CNA classes, LPN programs, culinary schools, and construction trades programs.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the school is accredited by the Oklahoma Board of Career and Technology Education. Its occupational therapy programming is also accredited by the American Occupational Therapy Association's Accreditation Council for Occupational Therapy.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this campus participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 68.2%, which is near the Oklahoma state average of 69.1%.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school at (405) 643-5511 or check the College Scorecard for updates.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $21,576, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
The annual cost of attendance is reported as $5,417.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
This is a public school, which typically means lower tuition and closer oversight under state career and technology education standards.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at (405) 643-5511 or visit https://cktc.edu/ for schedule details.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can confirm accreditation through the Oklahoma Board of Career and Technology Education and review federal outcome data at the College Scorecard link: https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?364946.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The campus offers hands-on trade programs like cosmetology, welding, and auto mechanics in a small, rural setting, which may suit students seeking practical skills training, though specific adult-learner accommodations are not reported in federal data.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach Caddo Kiowa Technology Center at (405) 643-5511 or visit their website at https://cktc.edu/ for application information.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data against nearby schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; use the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?364946 to compare outcomes across institutions.
Nearby trade and career schools in Oklahoma
- Caddo Kiowa Technology Center /Fort CobbFort Cobb, OK
- Canadian Valley Technology CenterEl Reno, OK · 71% completion
- Moore Norman Technology CenterNorman, OK · 91% completion
- Mid-America Technology CenterWayne, OK · 100% completion
- Eastern Oklahoma County Technology CenterChoctaw, OK · 92% completion
- Yukon Beauty College IncYukon, OK · 88% completion
- Southwestern Oklahoma State UniversityWeatherford, OK · university
- Arbuckle Truck Driving School Inc.El Reno, OK
See all trade and career schools in Oklahoma or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.