Career Training Path › Cosmetology schools › Oklahoma
Cosmetology schools in Oklahoma
Oklahoma has 45 accredited campuses awarding cosmetology credentials. If you finish and work as a cosmetologist in Oklahoma, expect to start around $18,980–$23,070 and reach a median of $29,650 with experience; the top quarter earn $44,260 or more (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025, Oklahoma). Graduates of these Oklahoma programs — every graduate, whatever job they took — earned a median of $12,569 in their first year, against $17,178 nationally; that is the figure used to rank campuses below.
What hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists earn in Oklahoma
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; 1,920 employed in Oklahoma. National median: $35,790.
Campuses in Oklahoma, ranked by what their graduates earned
Cities: AdaAltusAlvaArdmoreBixbyBurns FlatDrumrightDuncanDurantEl RenoEnidFort CobbJenksLawtonMcAlesterMidwest CityMuskogeeNormanOklahoma CityOkmulgeeOmegaPonca CityPryorShawneeStillwaterTulsaWayneWoodwardYukon
| Campus | City | Type | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Program debt | Completion | Cost / yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Metro Technology Centers | Oklahoma City | Public | 43 | $25,104 | not reported | 35% | $11,478 |
| Central Oklahoma College | Oklahoma City | for-profit | 42 | $19,328 | $6,708 | 53% | not reported |
| Tulsa Technology Center | Tulsa | Public | 87 | $19,182 | not reported | 81% | $11,412 |
| Paul Mitchell the School-Tulsa | Tulsa | for-profit | 106 | $17,398 | $9,833 | 56% | $26,370 |
| Broken Arrow Beauty College | Tulsa | for-profit | 22 | $16,966 | not reported | 84% | $15,059 |
| Clary Sage College | Tulsa | non-profit | 217 | $16,740 | $6,333 | 80% | $26,123 |
| Kiamichi Technology Center-McAlester | McAlester | Public | 23 | $14,630 | not reported | 45% | $9,685 |
| The Academy of Hair Design LLC | Oklahoma City | for-profit | 37 | $14,151 | $16,500 | 100% | $22,968 |
| Francis Tuttle Technology Center | Oklahoma City | Public | 161 | $12,569 | not reported | 52% | $16,058 |
| Shawnee Beauty College | Shawnee | for-profit | 79 | $12,064 | not reported | 83% | $12,429 |
| Shawnee Beauty College-Academy of Cosmetology & Barbering | Bixby | for-profit | 6 | $12,064 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Academy of Cosmetology, Barbering, and Esthetics | Oklahoma City | for-profit | 2 | $12,064 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Formations Institute | Enid | for-profit | 13 | $11,471 | $8,975 | 64% | $27,800 |
| Ponca City Beauty College | Ponca City | for-profit | 10 | $11,297 | $3,390 | 82% | $13,323 |
| Eves College of Hairstyling | Lawton | for-profit | 18 | $10,971 | $9,016 | 64% | $22,811 |
| Southern School of Beauty Inc | Durant | for-profit | 18 | $10,155 | $6,000 | 95% | $9,562 |
| Northeast Technology Center | Pryor | Public | 82 | not reported | not reported | 97% | $15,385 |
| Canadian Valley Technology Center | El Reno | Public | 41 | not reported | not reported | 71% | $17,866 |
| Moore Norman Technology Center | Norman | Public | 33 | not reported | not reported | 91% | not reported |
| Mid-America Technology Center | Wayne | Public | 31 | not reported | not reported | 100% | not reported |
| Durant Institute of Hair Design | Durant | for-profit | 30 | not reported | not reported | 61% | $21,663 |
| Jenks Beauty College | Jenks | for-profit | 28 | not reported | $5,614 | 72% | $17,754 |
| Meridian Technology Center | Stillwater | Public | 25 | not reported | not reported | 48% | not reported |
| Formations Institute of Cosmetology & Barbering | Woodward | for-profit | 22 | not reported | not reported | 47% | $21,785 |
| Western Technology Center | Burns Flat | Public | 22 | not reported | not reported | 74% | $5,114 |
| Autry Technology Center | Enid | Public | 20 | not reported | not reported | 75% | not reported |
| Central Technology Center | Drumright | Public | 20 | not reported | not reported | 85% | $7,169 |
| Caddo Kiowa Technology Center | Fort Cobb | Public | 17 | not reported | not reported | 68% | $5,417 |
| Southern Oklahoma Technology Center | Ardmore | Public | 17 | not reported | not reported | 83% | $18,766 |
| Green Country Technology Center | Okmulgee | Public | 16 | not reported | not reported | 67% | $4,753 |
| Pioneer Technology Center | Ponca City | Public | 16 | not reported | not reported | 73% | $14,464 |
| Red River Technology Center | Duncan | Public | 16 | not reported | not reported | 53% | not reported |
| Premier Academy of Cosmetology | McAlester | for-profit | 15 | not reported | not reported | 86% | $23,105 |
| Gordon Cooper Technology Center | Shawnee | Public | 13 | not reported | not reported | 90% | $9,922 |
| Mid-Del Technology Center | Midwest City | Public | 12 | not reported | not reported | 71% | $14,525 |
| Southwest Technology Center | Altus | Public | 12 | not reported | not reported | 78% | $17,326 |
| Pontotoc Technology Center | Ada | Public | 11 | not reported | not reported | 83% | $14,683 |
| Yukon Beauty College Inc | Yukon | for-profit | 11 | not reported | not reported | 88% | $13,792 |
| Chisholm Trail Technology Center | Omega | Public | 9 | not reported | not reported | 71% | not reported |
| Great Plains Technology Center | Lawton | Public | 6 | not reported | not reported | 95% | $12,801 |
| Indian Capital Technology Center-Muskogee | Muskogee | Public | 5 | not reported | not reported | 100% | $14,348 |
| Elite Beauty College | Muskogee | for-profit | 3 | not reported | not reported | not reported | $17,325 |
| Hair Arts Institute | Oklahoma City | for-profit | 1 | not reported | not reported | 75% | $22,622 |
| Northwest Technology Center-Alva | Alva | Public | 1 | not reported | not reported | 77% | not reported |
| Jenks Beauty College | Jenks | — | — | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Ranked by median earnings of this program's graduates one year after completion (College Scorecard field-of-study, Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026); campuses without a reported figure follow, by credentials awarded. "Program debt" is the median federal loan debt for graduates of this program at this campus. Completion is the campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. "Not reported" means the federal file suppresses the value for privacy.