Career Training Path

Career Training Path › New Jersey › Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology

Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology

Pine Brook, New Jersey · Private for-profit career school · Training programs available:

Esthetician schoolsCosmetology schoolsNail technician schools
80%completion rate · New Jersey avg 62%
$5,457median debt of graduates
$21,107median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
not reportedmedian earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reportedannual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Council on Occupational Education (Accredited)
Address: 285 Changebridge Road, Pine Brook, NJ 07058 · Phone: 9735751050531 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology is a private for-profit trade school in Pine Brook, NJ offering esthetician, cosmetology, and nail technician programs, accredited by the Council on Occupational Education.

Christine Valmy has an 80.0% completion rate, above the New Jersey state average of 61.9%, and graduates carry a median debt of $5,457, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus.

Annual cost of attendance is not reported in federal data for Christine Valmy; contact the school for current tuition. The school participates in Title IV federal financial aid, and 37.3% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Christine Valmy Inter… Christine Valmy Inter…: 80% 80% New Jersey average New Jersey average: 61.9% 61.9% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Skincare specialists$35,180$45,870$50,750
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$32,220$36,150$53,580
Manicurists and pedicurists$32,220$36,370$37,260

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in New Jersey (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 215 $18,314 $19,144 $4,912
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 45 $18,314 $19,144 $4,912
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 41 $18,314 $19,144 $4,912

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →

About this school

Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology is a private for-profit trade school located in Pine Brook, New Jersey, a large suburb. It is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education and participates in federal Title IV financial aid programs, meaning students may use FAFSA and Pell Grant funding. The campus awards training primarily in three program families: esthetician schools, with 215 completers, cosmetology schools with 45, and nail technician schools with 41.

Federal data shows a completion rate of 80.0%, which is above the New Jersey state average of 61.9%. Graduates who took out loans carried a median debt of $5,457. Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. About 37.3% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a meaningful share of lower-income students attend.

Given the concentration in esthetics, cosmetology, and nail technology, this campus may suit students seeking shorter, hands-on career-training programs rather than multi-year associate degrees, though exact program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data. Career changers and adult students should independently confirm program length, schedule, and licensing requirements directly with the school. To verify accreditation status and outcomes, prospective students can consult the Council on Occupational Education directly and review the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard listing for this institution before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Christine Valmy offers esthetician schools (215 completers), cosmetology schools (45), and nail technician schools (41).

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, it is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education, with a status of Accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students may use FAFSA and Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 80.0%, which is above the New Jersey state average of 61.9%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates carry a median debt of $5,457, per federal Scorecard data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school or check the College Scorecard link for updates.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at 973-575-1050 or via its website for current tuition figures.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition pricing and financial aid options compared to public or non-profit institutions.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school to confirm schedule and duration.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can confirm accreditation with the Council on Occupational Education and review official outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?475468.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The school's focus on esthetics, cosmetology, and nail technology suggests shorter, hands-on career-training programs, though exact fit for adult career changers should be confirmed directly with the school since program lengths are not reported in federal data.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach the school by phone at 973-575-1050 or visit its website at https://www.christinevalmy.com/ for application details.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with other nearby trade schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; check the College Scorecard for comparable institutions in New Jersey.

Nearby trade and career schools in New Jersey

See all trade and career schools in New Jersey or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →