Career Training Path

Career Training Path › Colorado › Community College of Aurora

Community College of Aurora

Aurora, Colorado · Public community college · Training programs available:

CNA classesEMT & paramedic trainingPhlebotomy classesConstruction trades programsDiesel mechanic schools
34%completion rate · Colorado avg 69%
$10,500median debt of graduates
$38,842median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$44,592median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reportedannual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Higher Learning Commission (Accredited)
Address: 16000 E CentreTech Pky, Aurora, CO 80011 · Phone: (303) 360-4700 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Community College of Aurora is a public trade and career school in Aurora, Colorado, offering CNA classes, EMT training, and phlebotomy classes, accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

Community College of Aurora has a 33.5% completion rate, below the Colorado state average of 69.2%, with median graduate debt of $10,500 and median earnings of $44,592 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Annual cost of attendance is not reported in federal data for Community College of Aurora; contact the school for current tuition. Federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used here, and about 16.1% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Community College of … Community College of …: 33.5% 33.5% Colorado average Colorado average: 69.2% 69.2% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Nursing assistants$38,690$47,380$49,920
Emergency medical technicians$38,370$45,750$49,930
Phlebotomists$39,400$47,180$49,520
Construction laborers$38,410$47,900$56,670
Bus and truck mechanics and diesel engine specialists$47,450$70,480$79,780

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Colorado (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Certificate, under 300 hours 49 not reported not reported not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Certificate, 300–899 hours 33 not reported not reported not reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions Certificate, under 300 hours 25 not reported not reported not reported
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection Certificate, 300–899 hours 17 not reported not reported not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Certificate, 1–2 years 13 not reported not reported not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians Associate degree 10 $52,774 not reported not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate degree 6 $53,060 $42,682 not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Certificate, 300–899 hours 5 not reported not reported not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →

About this school

Community College of Aurora is a public community college located in Aurora, Colorado. It is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission, and federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used here since the school participates in Title IV programs. Among its roughly eight program families, the campus's most-completed trade programs are CNA classes, EMT & paramedic training, and phlebotomy classes, alongside offerings in construction trades and diesel mechanics.

Federal data shows a completion rate of 33.5%, which is below the Colorado state average of 69.2%. Graduates who took out loans carried a median debt of $10,500, and median earnings ten years after entry were $44,592. About 16.1% of students receive Pell Grants, reflecting a substantial share of lower-income students. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data.

This campus may suit students pursuing short, focused credentials in healthcare support and emergency services fields, such as CNA or EMT training, rather than longer associate degree pathways, based on the program names listed. Whether this fits an adult career-changer depends on specific program length and schedule details not included here — contact the school directly to confirm. To verify accreditation status and review the latest outcome data yourself, check with the Higher Learning Commission and the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Community College of Aurora offers programs across roughly eight program families, with the top completed programs being CNA classes, EMT & paramedic training, and phlebotomy classes. It also lists programs in construction trades and diesel mechanics.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, Community College of Aurora is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission, and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal aid programs, meaning students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants toward tuition costs.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate at this campus is 33.5%, which is below the Colorado state average of 69.2%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates carry a median debt of $10,500, according to federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings for graduates ten years after entry are $44,592, per federal data.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at (303) 360-4700 or via https://www.ccaurora.edu/ for current tuition figures.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

Community College of Aurora is a public institution, which typically means lower tuition rates for state residents and eligibility for state-level funding, though specific tuition figures are not reported here.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported in the available data; contact the school to confirm schedules and duration for specific programs like CNA or EMT training.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can confirm accreditation through the Higher Learning Commission and review detailed outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?126863.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Specific licensing or certification requirements are not reported in this data; contact the school directly to learn what credentials follow programs like CNA classes or EMT training.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Community College of Aurora by phone at (303) 360-4700 or visit their website at https://www.ccaurora.edu/ for application details.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The data does not specify schedule flexibility or program length, so fit for adult career-changers cannot be confirmed from this listing; contact the school to ask about program formats for programs like CNA or phlebotomy classes.

Other trade and career schools in Aurora, CO

See all trade and career schools in Colorado or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →