Career Training Path › Tennessee › Concorde Career College-Memphis
Concorde Career College-Memphis
Memphis, Tennessee · Private for-profit career college · Training programs available:
Address: 5100 Poplar Avenue, Suite 132, Memphis, TN 38137 · Phone: (901) 761-9494 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Sanction on record, since lifted — Jun 2025 · Warning or Equivalent-Factors Affecting Academic Quality · Council on Occupational Education; Apr 2026 · Approval of Program Reinstated Following Appeal. 4 sanction actions in the window.
Concorde Career College-Memphis is a private for-profit trade school in Memphis, Tennessee offering medical assistant, dental assistant, and pharmacy technician programs, accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.
Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, this campus has a 55.3% completion rate, below the state average of 64.3%, with median graduate debt of $9,500 and median earnings of $31,599 ten years after entry.
Annual cost of attendance at Concorde Career College-Memphis is $29,351, and federal financial aid including FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used here, with 81.9% of students receiving Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Medical assistants | $34,840 | $39,570 | $45,580 |
| Dental assistants | $37,810 | $46,720 | $59,270 |
| Pharmacy technicians | $35,550 | $41,920 | $48,270 |
| Dental hygienists | $76,190 | $84,640 | $94,240 |
| Massage therapists | $36,960 | $50,070 | $64,050 |
| Surgical technologists | $47,620 | $60,530 | $64,430 |
| Radiologic technologists and technicians | $50,540 | $64,630 | $78,700 |
| Phlebotomists | $35,010 | $38,550 | $45,630 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Tennessee (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 279 | $19,746 | $19,807 | $9,500 |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Certificate, 1–2 years | 106 | $20,131 | $19,954 | $9,500 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 76 | $19,746 | $19,807 | $9,500 |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Associate degree | 30 | $44,189 | $40,455 | $25,250 |
| Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 27 | $18,162 | $16,874 | $8,769 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Associate degree | 24 | $41,500 | $40,635 | $24,439 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Associate degree | 20 | $43,432 | $48,703 | $26,518 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Associate degree | 15 | $41,500 | $40,635 | $24,439 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Associate degree | 14 | $43,432 | $48,703 | $26,518 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Associate degree | 9 | $41,500 | $40,635 | $24,439 |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Associate degree | 9 | $44,189 | $40,455 | $25,250 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Associate degree | 7 | $43,432 | $48,703 | $26,518 |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Certificate, under 300 hours | 7 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Associate degree | 3 | $43,432 | $48,703 | $26,518 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Concorde Career College-Memphis is a private for-profit trade school located in Memphis, Tennessee. It is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools, with additional program-level accreditation from bodies including the American Dental Association's Commission on Dental Accreditation, the American Occupational Therapy Association, the American Physical Therapy Association's accreditation commission, the Council on Occupational Education, and the Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology. Students at this campus can use federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants. The campus offers 14 programs across families such as medical assisting, dental assisting, pharmacy technology, dental hygiene, massage therapy, surgical technology, radiology technology, and phlebotomy, with the top programs by enrollment being medical assistant programs (320 students), dental assistant schools (115 students), and pharmacy technician programs (79 students).
According to federal data, the completion rate at this campus is 55.3%, which is below the state average of 64.3%. Graduates carry a median debt of $9,500. Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $31,599. The annual cost of attendance is $29,351, and 81.9% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a largely low-income student population.
This campus may suit students seeking short, focused allied health training programs rather than multi-year degrees, though specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data. Prospective students should verify accreditation status and outcome figures directly through the College Scorecard and by contacting the school, as some details such as program length and specific outcomes by program are not reported for this campus in federal data.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
This campus offers 14 programs across families including medical assisting, dental assisting, pharmacy technology, dental hygiene, massage therapy, surgical technology, radiology technology, and phlebotomy. The top programs by enrollment are medical assistant programs (320 students), dental assistant schools (115 students), and pharmacy technician programs (79 students).
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the school is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools, with additional program-specific accreditation from bodies such as the American Dental Association's Commission on Dental Accreditation, the American Occupational Therapy Association, the American Physical Therapy Association's accreditation commission, the Council on Occupational Education, and the Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this campus participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 55.3%, which is below the state average of 64.3%, according to federal data.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
The median debt for graduates is $9,500, per federal data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are $31,599, according to federal data.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
The annual cost of attendance is $29,351, per federal data.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
This is a private for-profit school, which typically means tuition may be higher than public options and outcomes and debt levels should be reviewed closely using federal data.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (901) 761-9494 or visit its website for specifics.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can verify accreditation status through the listed accrediting bodies and review official outcome data on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?219903.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The campus offers allied health programs such as medical assisting and dental assisting that are often structured for shorter completion times, though specific program lengths and adult-learner accommodations are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly to confirm fit.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Specific licensing or certification requirements after program completion are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (901) 761-9494 for program-specific requirements.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can contact Concorde Career College-Memphis at (901) 761-9494 or visit https://www.concorde.edu/campus/memphis-tennessee for application information.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data on nearby schools offering the same programs is not reported for this campus in federal data; use the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?219903 to compare campuses directly.
Other trade and career schools in Memphis, TN
- Tennessee College of Applied Technology-MemphisMemphis, TN · 55% completion
- Remington College-Memphis CampusMemphis, TN · 38% completion
- Southwest Tennessee Community CollegeMemphis, TN · 19% completion
- Massage Institute of MemphisMemphis, TN · 100% completion
- Baptist Health Sciences UniversityMemphis, TN · university
- Health-Tech Institute of MemphisMemphis, TN · 80% completion
- Gould's AcademyMemphis, TN · 80% completion
- William R Moore College of TechnologyMemphis, TN · 50% completion
See all trade and career schools in Tennessee or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.