Career Training Path › Pharmacy technician programs › Tennessee
Pharmacy technician programs in Tennessee
Tennessee has 16 accredited campuses awarding pharmacy tech credentials. If you finish and work as a pharmacy technician in Tennessee, expect to start around $35,550–$37,060 and reach a median of $41,920 with experience; the top quarter earn $48,270 or more (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025, Tennessee). Graduates of these Tennessee programs — every graduate, whatever job they took — earned a median of $23,709 in their first year, against $22,908 nationally; that is the figure used to rank campuses below.
What pharmacy technicians earn in Tennessee
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; 11,870 employed in Tennessee. National median: $45,750.
Campuses in Tennessee, ranked by what their graduates earned
Cities: ChattanoogaCookevilleDicksonHarrimanHuntsvilleJacksboroLivingstonMemphisMorristownNashvilleNewbernPulaski
| Campus | City | Type | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Program debt | Completion | Cost / yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Concorde Career College-Memphis | Memphis | for-profit | 79 | $43,432 | $9,500 | 55% | $29,351 |
| Remington College-Memphis Campus | Memphis | non-profit | 1 | $26,095 | $20,000 | 38% | not reported |
| Fortis Institute-Cookeville | Cookeville | for-profit | 13 | $24,190 | $9,500 | 50% | not reported |
| Miller-Motte College-Chattanooga | Chattanooga | for-profit | 68 | $23,754 | $25,555 | not reported | $29,203 |
| Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Memphis | Memphis | Public | 5 | $23,709 | not reported | 55% | $18,418 |
| Remington College-Nashville Campus | Nashville | non-profit | 2 | $22,222 | $14,120 | 47% | not reported |
| Southwest Tennessee Community College | Memphis | Public | 14 | $19,876 | not reported | 19% | not reported |
| Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Oneida-Huntsville | Huntsville | Public | 6 | $19,297 | not reported | 74% | $20,130 |
| Walters State Community College | Morristown | Public | 17 | not reported | not reported | 33% | not reported |
| Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Livingston | Livingston | Public | 12 | not reported | not reported | 78% | $17,685 |
| Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Jacksboro | Jacksboro | Public | 10 | not reported | not reported | 84% | $19,651 |
| Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Dickson | Dickson | Public | 8 | not reported | not reported | 75% | $19,950 |
| Chattanooga State Community College | Chattanooga | Public | 7 | not reported | $5,500 | 26% | not reported |
| Roane State Community College | Harriman | Public | 4 | not reported | not reported | 36% | not reported |
| Tennessee College of Applied Technology Northwest | Newbern | Public | 4 | not reported | not reported | 69% | $14,677 |
| Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Pulaski | Pulaski | Public | 4 | not reported | not reported | 75% | $20,181 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Ranked by median earnings of this program's graduates one year after completion (College Scorecard field-of-study, Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026); campuses without a reported figure follow, by credentials awarded. "Program debt" is the median federal loan debt for graduates of this program at this campus. Completion is the campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. "Not reported" means the federal file suppresses the value for privacy.