Career Training Path › Oregon › East West College of the Healing Arts
East West College of the Healing Arts
Portland, Oregon · Private for-profit career college · Training programs available:
Address: 1515 SW Fifth Avenue, Suite 400, Portland, OR 97201 · Phone: (503) 233-6500 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
East West College of the Healing Arts is a private for-profit trade school in Portland, Oregon, offering massage therapy training, accredited by the Commission on Massage Therapy Accreditation.
Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, graduates of East West College of the Healing Arts carry a median debt of $12,667 and earn a median of $28,483 ten years after entry; completion rate comparison to the Oregon state average is not reported.
Annual cost of attendance is not reported in federal data for East West College of the Healing Arts, but the school participates in Title IV federal financial aid, and 36.9% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Massage therapists | $47,270 | $86,970 | $96,870 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Oregon (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 96 | $22,622 | $22,245 | $12,707 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
East West College of the Healing Arts is a private for-profit trade school in Portland, Oregon. It is accredited by the Commission on Massage Therapy Accreditation and participates in federal Title IV financial aid, meaning students can use FAFSA-based aid, including Pell Grants, to help pay for enrollment. The school's primary offering is its massage therapy program, which has produced 96 completers, out of an undergraduate enrollment of 236 students.
Federal data does not report this campus's completion rate or how it compares to the Oregon state average of 55.4%, so that comparison is not available. Graduates carry a median debt of $12,667, and median earnings ten years after entry are reported at $28,483. About 36.9% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a meaningful share of the student body qualifies for need-based aid. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data.
This school is structured around a single program family, massage therapy, which is generally a shorter, career-focused course of study rather than a multi-year associate degree path. This structure may suit adult learners or career changers looking for focused training rather than a broad academic timeline, though program length itself is not reported in the data available here. Prospective students should verify current accreditation status and review full outcome data directly through the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, and confirm program details with the school directly.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
East West College of the Healing Arts offers a single program family: massage therapy. The program has produced 96 completers among its 236 enrolled undergraduates.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the school is accredited by the Commission on Massage Therapy Accreditation, and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can apply for FAFSA-based aid including Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate for this campus is not reported in federal data. The Oregon state average completion rate is 55.4%, but a direct comparison for this school is not available.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Graduates carry a median debt of $12,667, according to federal data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings ten years after entry are reported at $28,483.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at (503) 233-6500 or visit its website for current tuition.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition structure, aid eligibility rules, and institutional funding compared to public or non-profit schools.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program length is not reported in the data provided here; contact the school directly to confirm program duration.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can verify accreditation through the Commission on Massage Therapy Accreditation and review federal outcome data on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?208637.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The school's single-program focus on massage therapy suggests a career-focused training path, but specific fit for adult career changers, including schedule and length, is not reported in the data available here.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing or certification requirements after completing the program are not reported in the data provided; contact the school directly for details.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach East West College of the Healing Arts at (503) 233-6500 or through its website at https://www.eastwestcollege.edu/.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data with other massage therapy schools in the area is not reported here; check the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?208637 for comparable federal data on other institutions.
Other trade and career schools in Portland, OR
- Carrington College-PortlandPortland, OR · 54% completion
- Portland Community CollegePortland, OR · 18% completion
- Concorde Career College-PortlandPortland, OR · career college
- Sumner CollegePortland, OR · college
- Aveda Institute-PortlandPortland, OR · 77% completion
- Beau Monde Academy of Barbering and CosmetologyPortland, OR · 77% completion
- Elite Transportation of AmericaPortland, OR
- Elite Truck School - PortlandPortland, OR
See all trade and career schools in Oregon or search by ZIP code.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.