Career Training Path

Career Training Path › Rhode Island › Empire Beauty School-Warwick

Empire Beauty School-Warwick

Providence, Rhode Island · Private for-profit career school · Training programs available:

Esthetician schoolsCosmetology schools
88%completion rate · Rhode Island avg 75%
$10,231median debt of graduates
$21,743median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$23,589median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$27,612annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (Accredited)
Address: 151 Broadway, Providence, RI 02903 · Phone: (800) 920-4593 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Empire Beauty School-Warwick is a private for-profit trade school in Providence, RI offering esthetician and cosmetology programs, accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.

Empire Beauty School-Warwick has an 87.8% completion rate, above the state average of 75.2%, with median graduate debt of $10,231 and median earnings of $23,589 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Annual cost of attendance at Empire Beauty School-Warwick is $27,612, federal financial aid can be used since the school participates in Title IV, and 59.7% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Empire Beauty School-… Empire Beauty School-…: 87.8% 87.8% Rhode Island average Rhode Island average: 75.2% 75.2% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Skincare specialists$33,710$43,880$62,400
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$31,200$31,200$32,950

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Rhode Island (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 83 $17,698 $17,848 $12,500
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 42 $17,698 $17,848 $12,500
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 1 $17,698 $17,848 $12,500

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →

About this school

Empire Beauty School-Warwick is a private for-profit trade school located in Providence, Rhode Island. It is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and students here can use federal financial aid through Title IV programs. The campus's top programs are esthetician schools and cosmetology schools, which together account for the great majority of its award activity, out of 3 total program offerings.

Federal data show a completion rate of 87.8%, which is above the state average of 75.2%. Graduates carry a median debt of $10,231, and median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $23,589. The annual cost of attendance is listed at $27,612, and 59.7% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a significant share of low-income enrollment.

This campus may suit students interested in short, focused training in esthetics or cosmetology rather than a multi-year associate degree path, though exact program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data. Adult learners or career changers considering a switch should independently verify accreditation status through the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences and review the school's full outcomes on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard before enrolling. Prospective students are encouraged to contact the school directly for details on schedules, licensing requirements, and enrollment steps not captured in this federal dataset.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Empire Beauty School-Warwick offers esthetician schools (83 completers) and cosmetology schools (43 completers) as its top programs, out of 3 total program offerings.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, the school is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this campus participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA-based aid including Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 87.8%, which is above the Rhode Island state average of 75.2%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates carry a median debt of $10,231, according to federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $23,589.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The annual cost of attendance is listed at $27,612 in federal data.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition levels and the way financial aid and outcomes are structured compared to public or non-profit institutions.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at (800) 920-4593 or visit https://www.empire.edu/ for details.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences and review official outcome data on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?217581.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The data shows a high completion rate relative to the state average and programs focused on esthetics and cosmetology, but specific fit for career changers depends on factors like schedule and program length not reported here; contact the school to confirm.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school or your state's cosmetology licensing board for details.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Empire Beauty School-Warwick at (800) 920-4593 or through its website at https://www.empire.edu/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Federal data for direct nearby comparisons is not reported for this campus; use the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?217581 to compare completion rates, debt, and earnings across schools.

Nearby trade and career schools in Rhode Island

See all trade and career schools in Rhode Island or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →