Career Training Path

Career Training Path › Kansas › Eric Fisher Academy

Eric Fisher Academy

Wichita, Kansas · Private for-profit career school · Training programs available:

Cosmetology schoolsEsthetician schools
85%completion rate · Kansas avg 57%
$9,339median debt of graduates
$23,414median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$32,858median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$19,167annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (Accredited)
Address: 6727 W Central, Wichita, KS 67212 · Phone: (316) 440-5555 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Eric Fisher Academy is a private for-profit trade school in Wichita, Kansas offering cosmetology and esthetician programs, accredited by NACCAS.

Eric Fisher Academy has an 85.2% completion rate, above the Kansas state average of 57.3%, with median graduate debt of $9,339 and median earnings of $32,858 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Annual cost of attendance at Eric Fisher Academy is $19,167, federal financial aid can be used, and 45.0% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Eric Fisher Academy Eric Fisher Academy: 85.2% 85.2% Kansas average Kansas average: 57.3% 57.3% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$21,910$29,710$48,010
Skincare specialists$28,880$45,760$54,170

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Kansas (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 77 $18,870 $17,652 $9,339
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 75 $18,870 $17,652 $9,339
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 5 $18,870 $17,652 $9,339

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →

About this school

Eric Fisher Academy is a private for-profit trade school located in Wichita, Kansas. It is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and students can use federal financial aid (Title IV) to help pay for programs here. The school's top programs are cosmetology (82 completers) and esthetician training (75 completers), out of 3 total program offerings.

Federal data shows a completion rate of 85.2%, above the Kansas state average of 57.3%. Graduates carry a median debt of $9,339, and median earnings 10 years after entry are $32,858. Annual cost of attendance is reported at $19,167, and 45.0% of students receive Pell Grants. Trade completers total 157 against an undergraduate enrollment of 161.

This campus fits students seeking focused, hands-on training in cosmetology or esthetics rather than a multi-year associate degree path; the compact program count and completer numbers suggest a career-changer-friendly, licensure-focused setting, though specific program lengths and schedules are not reported for this campus in federal data. Prospective students should verify current accreditation status directly with the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences and review official outcome figures on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Eric Fisher Academy offers cosmetology and esthetician programs, with 3 total program offerings. Cosmetology has 82 completers and esthetician has 75 completers.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, the school is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs. About 45.0% of students receive Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 85.2%, which is above the Kansas state average of 57.3%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt for graduates is $9,339, according to federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are $32,858, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The reported annual cost of attendance is $19,167.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

Eric Fisher Academy is a private for-profit school. This can affect tuition pricing and financial aid eligibility compared to public or non-profit institutions.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (316) 440-5555 or visit its website for details.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can confirm accreditation with the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences and review official outcomes on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?457581.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The school's focused cosmetology and esthetician programs, with a small overall enrollment of 161, may suit those seeking short, licensure-oriented training, though specific scheduling details are not reported in federal data.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Specific licensing requirements are not reported in federal data; contact the school directly at (316) 440-5555 to confirm state licensing steps for cosmetology or esthetics.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Eric Fisher Academy by phone at (316) 440-5555 or through its website at https://www.ericfisheracademy.com/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with other nearby schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; check the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?457581 for comparisons.

Other trade and career schools in Wichita, KS

See all trade and career schools in Kansas or search by ZIP code.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →